Life is so… whatever.

Somebody stop me

with 4 comments

I tried to stop myself, I really did.

But I couldn’t. I went home P1500++ poorer.

The bookworm in me is extremely happy, though. In addition to these two:

 

I also found myself buying this:

The first Youngblood compilation. I’ve wanted this since forever, but in high school I didn’t have much stipends and allowance so it wasn’t until now that I finally can afford it, LOL. Of course I’ll be buying the next compilations someday too, when I’ve recovered from today’s shopping spree.

Really, I’m this close to being broke. Somebody please stop me the next time I try going anywhere near National Bookstore or Powerbooks. (Incidentally, I also applied for a Powerbooks Powercard today. Guess I can see myself buying more already. Oh noes.)

And while we’re on the topic of books, somebody please explain to me why The Heart Reader is nowhere to be found? And it’s not just out of stock; they don’t have it in their records! And by they, I mean BOTH National Bookstore and Powerbooks. I meant to give to Shayne for her birthday pa naman. (Yes Ben kaya ako nasa National nun, I was looking for a gift. I wasn’t just buying a notebook, although I needed that one as well.) Oh well. I found something totally different but incredibly cool naman which I’d really like to keep for myself, and I would if I didn’t love Shayne so much. That’s how cool it is.

Basta. Next time, I’m trying harder to stop myself. But in case I still fail, somebody please stop me. Use any means necessary, including guns or whatever, haha. I’m banning myself until the start of Christmas break. Syempre I’ll give myself a Christmas gift eh, yung The Boy Who Loved Anne Frank na since I can’t afford to buy it anytime soon anymore. But if anyone would like to give it to me as a Christmas gift, I’d appreciate it very much too, haha.

Written by eeeek

October 24, 2007 at 11:22 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. aaa yun pala! haha. anyways, love ko na si RAYLI star, located on the head of the ursa major. i’ll be sending you an email later. ;) i named the star friend/white cat TOSH, after its birthplace [well hindi rin kasi sa factory sya pinanganak pero bakit ba.. e dun mo binigay sa ken e :)]. hee hee. love you ray2! <3

    shayne

    October 26, 2007 at 2:44 am

  2. Ayyyy love it! Haha sorry di pa ko nagbblog, my sister needed the computer last night eh, mag-i-Intel sila unlike us. Hahahaha.

    eeeek

    October 26, 2007 at 12:37 pm

  3. I don’t know the last ones you mentioned, but Night, Dawn and Day are *really* worth it. Enjoy :)

    Ana Pires

    November 22, 2007 at 8:08 am

  4. Yeah, I agree. I’m at the middle of Dawn right now and I love it! :)

    eeeek

    November 22, 2007 at 9:09 pm


Leave a Reply

