Life is so… whatever.

Wake

leave a comment »

I had a date on Monday the 29th.

That was before I received news that my grandmother’s grandfather’s brother (my granduncle) just died this afternoon. We’re going to Nueva Ecija tomorrow for the wake and we’ll stay there until Monday. I don’t think we’re gonna be able to attend the funeral, though, whenever that is, because we’re going to Batangas on Nov. 3 for my uncle’s death anniversary. (I seem to have so many dead relatives, huh.)

I was so looking forward to cooking with Cam pa naman.

But I guess that’s life. You never know when it’s gonna end. In a single instant all my plans were gone (I was supposed to clean my room tomorrow.), together with a life that just this morning still existed.

What makes it more sad is that his wife (my grandaunt) died a couple of weeks ago. I guess old age+huge loss really take their toll on people. :(

Ok. This has been an unintentionally emo post. Sorry. :P

Written by eeeek

October 28, 2007 at 12:20 am

Posted in Family, Musings

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

