Life is so… whatever.

It must be… Jjamppong!

with 21 comments

It’s probably got the most… er… dramatic(?) TV commercial out of all the noodles in the world. Naturally I was intrigued by all the hype about this new instant noodle product, so I had a Jjamppong (pronounced ZHAM-fong, according to the cup) date with my sister last Tuesday, when I volunteered to fetch her from school.

In preparation for the “chili seafood and vegetable noodle soup,” we made sure we had water at hand.

So… ayun, taste test na.

DUN DUN DUN…

That was me trying to bear the spicyness. Obviously I’m close to tears, LOL.

And that was my sister, still reeling from the spice.

Grabe, talagang umusok yung tenga namin dun eh, haha.

…But of course, hindi kami nakuntento sa small cup lang. In my next entry, see how we, together with Gabby (although wala pala syang pic, oh noes), tried the bigger size. Contest pa kunyari. As usual, I lost. I couldn’t even finish my Jjamppong, hahaha.

Written by eeeek

November 18, 2007 at 5:20 pm

Posted in Food

Tagged with ,

21 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hehe.. pisay yan right? The GARFIELD table cloths!

    hmm, makes me wanna try zham-fong.. :D

    Gene

    November 18, 2007 at 5:46 pm

  2. Yep. Only Pisay would have such… atrocious table cloths, haha. :P

    eeeek

    November 18, 2007 at 5:53 pm

  3. binalik na uli ang garfield tablecloths? :O

    cecile

    November 18, 2007 at 5:57 pm

  4. Yep. Para naman daw may variety. Minsan yung green na checkered, minsan yung Garfield, haha. :P

    At grabe, talagang yung tablecloths ang napapansin ng mga tao at hindi yung Jjamppong! :P

    eeeek

    November 18, 2007 at 5:59 pm

  5. haha.. ang sarap ng jjampong.. nakakaadik.. haha.. like me.. joke.. =p

    bernie

    November 18, 2007 at 8:37 pm

  6. ANG FEELING NAMAN! :)) Hello Bernie. :)

    eeeek

    November 18, 2007 at 8:38 pm

  7. Spicy nga pero masarap ba? I’m also super curious to try it out, just because of the uber amusing commercial.

    frances

    November 19, 2007 at 9:26 am

  8. Yep. Super. As in the next time I went to Pisay, nag-Jjamppong ulit kami, haha. Nakaka-adik! :))

    eeeek

    November 19, 2007 at 7:55 pm

  9. The only here was ha the supposedly ‘Korean’ guy looked more ‘chinese’…

    Itadakemasu! JU-MONG!

    xilence

    November 20, 2007 at 12:46 am

  10. haha kami di lang date.. zham-fong party.. i dunno eh mas gusto ko keso bits.. haha

    chikito

    November 21, 2007 at 6:53 pm

  11. onga pala i’m a bit disappointed kasi di naman sya spicy.. it taste like the average cup noodles of “lucky me” the very typical noodle taste.. di na nagbago.. hehe

    chikito

    November 21, 2007 at 6:55 pm

  12. Hehe, sorry lang, di kasi ako mahilig talaga sa spicy stuff, so spicy na sya para sakin. Pero nung third try, sanay na ko so wala nang masyadong impact, hahaha.

    eeeek

    November 21, 2007 at 7:47 pm

  13. HAHAHA! I haven’t tasted that one yet. I’m so curious kung anong lasa. :D

    Maya

    November 30, 2007 at 8:25 pm

  14. It tastes like.. chili powder. Haha. But I like chili powder so I liked Jjamppong too.

    eeeek

    November 30, 2007 at 8:29 pm

  15. I found your site while searching for the right spelling of that Korean spicy noodles. And nice post, MAANGHANG pala talaga siya ah!

    My friends and I even call Marlboro cigarette sticks as Jjamppong, just for the hell of it. It’s an evolving expression. :p

    Anyway, daan lang. ^^

    utakGAGO

    December 3, 2007 at 9:51 pm

  16. […] Jjamppong was actually a Korean noodle soup flavored with onions and chili oil. And boy, I even saw a blogpost (while searching for its correct spelling) about how it tastes so spicy and […]

  17. Beware, the mighty Korean ramyeon! bwahahahah!

    Neil

    December 4, 2007 at 1:57 am

  18. Masarap ang jjamppong. :-) sobra

    jepox

    December 18, 2007 at 6:30 pm

  19. wala ‘tong kinalaman sa jjamppong…
    kamukha mo ‘tong tao na ito!
    http://profiles.friendster.com/29655674

    hehe… wala lang…

    joys

    January 13, 2008 at 6:52 pm

  20. Hmmm… pwede.. haha. :P

    eeeek

    January 13, 2008 at 7:42 pm

  21. hey.. got ur link @ my multiply account..
    nice entry.. :) looks like ur a certified blogger urself. :)

    Ainee

    February 21, 2009 at 12:02 am


Leave a Reply

