Life is so… whatever.

Am I at peace?

with 5 comments

You know it’s God’s will when it gives you peace.

~Fr. JBoy, in today’s grand catechism class

I would like to pretend that I am at peace, and I am, to a certain extent, but either I really am on the wrong path or the path just takes some getting used to. Again with the “not that I’m not happy, but we all know this is not the first path I’d pick for myself,” but it’s true. There are days when I ask myself why I’m here, and there are days when I am totally, completely sure I chose right. Let’s hope as they days go by, it becomes more of the latter.

And… that quote also made me think about another, completely different,¬†concern of mine… something that’s been bothering me for a while now. Hindi ko parin ma-determine which choice will give me peace. I need to discern pa, harhar.

Written by eeeek

November 19, 2007 at 8:53 pm

Posted in Musings

Tagged with , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. friend, same here. we always say na cs is fun. it is naman e. but sometimes i wonder dahil ba it’s our most favorite science course and we’re doing pretty well at it, we should be taking it na? haay.

    hahaha. i wrote something in filipino class na hindi ko talaga alam kung bakit ko sinulat. and then my fil teacher who was a cs major told the class something kanina. remind me that we have to talk about it once we see each other. :)

    clarisse

    November 20, 2007 at 7:09 pm

  2. Yay, I’m glad I’m not alone at least. :) Ganyan din iniisip ko eh. Am I taking it because it was the only choice that appealed to me, or is it really what I want? Ang problema, kunyari, assuming yung former ang reason, wala naman akong concrete na idea ng alternative path na gusto kong puntahan… except to be a freelance writer? Hahaha. But my parents would kill me naman, saka I don’t think I’m fully up to it yet.

    Ok. Need to see you soon. We didn’t get a chance to have some serious girl talk din nung kyut kamp eh.

    eeeek

    November 20, 2007 at 8:02 pm

  3. we haven’t had girl talk the entire sem break. :( hay nako.

    clarisse

    November 20, 2007 at 8:54 pm

  4. what is the difference of girl talk and normal talk? haha

    rob roque

    November 20, 2007 at 10:16 pm

  5. @Clar: Onga. Sleepoverrrrr!

    @Rob Roque (whole name nanaman ano ba to): You wouldn’t know; you’re a guy. :P But to explain it a little… Normal talk is like, “OMG Clar alam mo ba….” which you, Rob, could normally interrupt and we’ll let you. Pag girl talk, we’ll be talking and you’ll be like, “Ano ginagawa nyo?” and we’ll say “Secret. Girl talk to.” Wahaha.

    eeeek

    November 21, 2007 at 8:19 am


Leave a Reply

