Life is so… whatever.

Been awake since 3:30

with 2 comments

Got back earlier this morning from my first Simbang Gabi experience (yay I’m not a Simbang Gabi virgin anymore! Unlike some people… *ehem*joey*ehem* :P) and all I gotta say is… Please explain to me why people have an urge to walk around the church and/or chat with their friends during Mass?? And at freaking 4am, too! Aren’t they sleepy? Don’t they know that there are people like me who are so NOT morning persons and therefore are in a slightly bad mood after having to haul their asses out of bed at 3:30am, and would like to rip their heads off after having to endure the first 10 minutes of that constant walking around and incessant chatter??? Trust me, you do not want to cross me after I have woken up in a bad mood.

Rising tempers aside, really.. You’re hearing Mass, so please observe proper decorum. It’s not just for the sake of the people around you, but because, you know.. Mahiya naman kayo kay Lord, diba? I even heard some of those feeling-gangsta-type guys swearing. They were like, “P*****I**, wala akong makita, puro likod!” because they were late (well so was I, but you don’t see me swearing about it.) and had to stand in the back because there were so many people. Um, hello? You’re in church kaya. I mean, really, if you’re not even going to bother behaving, you might as well not go at all. Saka haller, it’s the message that counts, not seeing who’s reading the responsorial psalm or whatever. Kaya nga hearing Mass diba, not seeing Mass. If you can’t see because there’s so many people (maganda nga yun eh, yung super puno na yung church kahit na super aga ng Mass), then just try to listen because that’s what’s important naman. Some people seem (like the aforementioned guys) to think kasi that going to Mass is enough.. Na basta masabi mong present ka, ok na. Eh so what kung perfect attendance ka, kung hindi mo naman nirerespeto yung misa diba?

Bah. Tomorrow I swear I will wake up extra early so my sister and I could get seats, and so we won’t have to stand next to noisy people. Also, tomorrow I’m making sure to buy some of that yummy(-smelling, because I haven’t tasted it yet since I forgot to bring money) bibingka being sold outside the church.

Written by eeeek

December 16, 2007 at 7:18 am

Posted in Rant

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats girl! :D Haha.

    I’m trying to complete rin. :)

    clarisse

    December 16, 2007 at 1:09 pm

  2. The keyword here being “trying,” hahaha. :P Let’s see if I actually complete it, or if I get exhausted waking up at 3am halfway into those 9 days, LOL.

    eeeek

    December 16, 2007 at 9:00 pm


Leave a Reply

