Life is so… whatever.

No more little feet pitter-pattering around the house

with 4 comments

The kids have just come and gone again (at least the ones who live in Pasig anyway) and I’m left missing their boisterous presence as usual. The house feels so empty without the laughter of at least two (sometimes more when my other cousins kids come over too, like tonight) hyperactive little tykes. (Ok, so my family are such boring people. My nieces and nephews rarely spend vacations here because this is such a boring house, LOL. But that’s beside the point.)

I have no idea how I came to be this way because just a couple of years ago I was completely hopeless with children, and now sometimes I even actually run around with them, or I’m the one babysitting/carrying them around when we go out. I don’t know, it’s like suddenly I like being around my little nieces and nephews na. If the older ones are like the almost-brothers I grew up with, these little ones are the baby brothers and sisters I never had (I mean, the ones that I could take care of and stuff since my sister and I are just a year apart so diba, when I was old enough to appreciate little siblings, she was already grown up already too).

But of course if the kids ever see this they’ll laugh at how their tita is such a softie, LOL.

Written by eeeek

January 2, 2008 at 11:42 pm

Posted in Daily life, Family

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahaha

    kids have this amazing bubble around them that when you’re near them you kinda go IN the bubble that you’ll feel like a child urself

    hahahahha!!!

    JM

    January 6, 2008 at 12:48 am

  2. Yeah. It’s so fun joining the kids at play. Sa province nga pag morning, while everybody’s just woken up or watching TV after breakfast, I watch the kids who like to play in the garden/yard. Ang hilig nila maglaro ng mga pretend stuff (like, namamalengke sila kunyari tapos yung flowers and rocks yung mga nabili nilang food LOL) and sometimes when I’m there, they talk to me as if bystander ako sa palengke, haha.

    eeeek

    January 6, 2008 at 8:07 pm

  3. awww.. hello tita rayray! ayan, you told me to make “paramdam” eh. :)

    Edrick

    January 6, 2008 at 8:58 pm

  4. HEYYYYYYY ED! Ay hahaha I noticed your comment after I posted a shoutout to you in my latest entry, haha. Yay you made paramdam! :D

    eeeek

    January 6, 2008 at 10:22 pm


Leave a Reply

