Life is so… whatever.

The last few days in pictures

with 7 comments

So.. though I haven’t really been absent from the blogging world, I haven’t really told much about the past few days either. So this is what’s been happening…


Friday, January 4

Since I had no class anymore after Math53 (which was at 8:30-9:45), I treated Mommy and Jaspher to lunch at TriNoma. We ate at Tokyo Tokyo. Service totally sucked. They took forever to serve our food even after we’d asked them repeatedly to follow up on our order. We kept complaining and yet all they had to say was, “Andyan na po…” Eh wala pa nga eh! BOO! I’m never eating there again. Hmph.

Anyways, after that we window-shopped a bit, and then ate merienda, and then… the end. Harhar. I never got to question Jaspher about his new girlfriend, sayang! LOL.

Saturday, January 5

Went to the 08 retreat. I went gaga over the artsy-fartsy potential of the place. Seriously. I want a house like this!

It was even prettier at night! Look:

Guess how low I had to crouch to get that shot, LOL.

And OMG SASHIMI!

After that was Egg’s party. I wasn’t supposed to go because I thought it was super far away (meaning, not in the QC area because my dad has an irrational fear of driving outside QC) saka I was at the retreat nga, but I found out that Mari and Lou were going to the party after the retreat, so sumama na rin ako. And since the place was here in the Tandang Sora area naman pala, just a couple of text messages to my parents and I was on my way!

I didn’t get to take many pictures though because: a) I got there pretty late already; and b) everybody had a camera anyway (lomo and DSLR pa!). I took a video of Nico and Irish playing that guess the song game though. SUPER FUNNY! Haha.

Tuesday, January 8

There are no pics for Monday because I had class all day so I didn’t get a chance to take pictures.Yesterday, however, I had no class at all. It started with my Math53 instructress not coming to class. Which always sucks because my next class is at 11:30 and I just wasted my time waking up early when I could still be sleeping. Boo!

So anyway, my blockmates and I just hung out at the AS walk.

Notice how Paola is the only one tall enough to sit on the railing, LOL.

After that, I ate lunch at the tambayan and then went to my CS12 class. Waited for half an hour because I thought there was no announcement at the egroup. I mean, haller, I checked my email in the morning before going to school! But either I missed it, or it arrived late in my inbox because I didn’t see it. It turns out, my prof did make an announcement that we wouldn’t have class. So basically I just went to school for nothing! Nako. I could’ve not gone to school at all since I didn’t watch the centennial kick-off activities anyway, and Vincent could’ve explained our script plot naman to Kuya TJ.

Except… I had to get my geek shirts! But still, edi sana I just went to UP in the afternoon to meet with Imang. Boo!

Anyways. So. GEEK SHIRTS. OMG. Met with Imang at the SC (sayang, was having a fun time at UPSCA pa naman with that hand-tap game Kuya TJ taught us. Ang gulo pero enjoy hahaha), then took a jeep to Starbucks Katipunan. Waited for 15 minutes or so before Clar finally arrived, and then I bought a vanilla frap which I’ve been craving for. And then since Imang hadn’t had lunch yet, we went to Kenny Rogers. She had a rice meal (and later some pasta) while Clar and I had some mac and cheese. Made lots of kwento, exchanged Christmas gifts, and.. almost forgot my geek shirts pa, haha. We were about to leave na when I remembered what I met for in the first place, LOL. Was so relieved when the shirts turned out to be not too small for me like I’d feared (malay ko ba kung maliit pala yung sizes nila).

And then.. I went home. And slept, totally forgetting about dinner, LOL.

As you can see, this part has no pictures because… Ewan, I forgot to take pictures of our girldate. Sayang.

Written by eeeek

January 9, 2008 at 12:55 pm

Posted in Daily life, Photolog

Tagged with , , , , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. omg ang pro mo naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. di ko binasa yung entry kasi may chem pa ko. eto na talaga alis na me.

    Camille

    January 9, 2008 at 7:35 pm

  2. Haha, iniisip ko nga kung bat comment ka ng comment eh.

    Syempre, sineseryoso ko na talaga to. Gusto ko na nga magshift eh. Hahahahahaha. (But seriously, photography is one of the things on my “Things/Possible career paths/hobbies to pursue after I get filthy rich from ComSci” list hahahaha.)

    Pero grabe, I took dozens of pictures, just to get the few really pretty ones. Nung tinitingnan nga ni Imang yung pics sa cam ko, she was like, “Ano ba yun, kanina 20 or so pictures ng ilaw na iba-ibang angle lang, ngayon naman puro fountain?!?!” Hahahaha. Practice makes perfect nga kasi.

    eeeek

    January 9, 2008 at 7:50 pm

  3. Hahahaha ang haba ko magreply. Naman kasi, bitin ang usapan natin eh, kung kelan nagpapakatino ang DSL ko!

    eeeek

    January 9, 2008 at 7:54 pm

  4. oh my. you’re a true photographer na nga! :D

    and the picture of the sashimi :( inggit ako. :(

    oo nga. we almost forgot the geek shirts nga e, picture pa kaya. :))

    clarisse

    January 9, 2008 at 9:42 pm

  5. So I used to be a fake photographer? :P Hahahaha. Nako, I wouldn’t really call myself a photographer, not yet… Photo enthusiast? Hahahaha nag-imbento pa. Aspiring photographer na lang, haha.

    Grabe. I think I ate half of that plate of sashimi, LOL. I kept meaning to stop but it was calling out to me, hahaha.

    Hay. Ganun talaga pag masyadong nag-eenjoy sa chikahan and bonding, nakakalimutan na magpicture, haha.

    eeeek

    January 9, 2008 at 10:07 pm

  6. hahaha..spot me in the pic with the fountain..:P astig…lalang..di mo lam na nakunan mo ako noh?:lol:

    zelle

    January 15, 2008 at 5:08 am

  7. Ay talaga ikaw pala yun?? Hahahahaha.

    eeeek

    January 15, 2008 at 4:28 pm


Leave a Reply

