Life is so… whatever.

Spoiled

with 11 comments

When I left the UPSCA Papuri dancers’ practice today, it was to follow my parents and my sister to SM North, as they’d been texting me for quite some time already. I thought we’d be quick since they’ve been there all afternoon, but I thought wrong. Because my mom was generous today and offered to buy me new rubber shoes (because my old ones are worn out and about to break already). Hooray! Plus. I coerced her into buying me that pair of slippers (not flipflops this time because they hate it when I wear flipflops) I’ve been asking her to since.. last last week? Plus I bought myself a pair of sandals (because this was cheaper than either of the two others, and asking my mom to buy three items of footwear all on the same night would be a bit too much already LOL). So today you could say I went on a bit of a shopping spree, haha. So spoiled. I would probably never get away with this if my dad had a say on the matter. Good thing he didn’t, as he now knows not to interfere with our shopping, although sometimes he still makes us hurry up and shop like men (you know, the just-get-item-and-pay thing), which is why we now often opt to shop without him, LOL.

Anyways. So. Yeah. Shopping spree. Here’s what I bought:

Of course this also means I can’t ask my mom for stuff until she recovers from this blow on her wallet, LOL. Ok lang, I don’t really need much else aside from these and from my flipflops. Saka minsan-minsan lang ako ma-spoil haha. Especially now, my mom can say, “May stipends ka naman ah, pag-ipunan mo yan!” whenever I ask her to buy me stuff. So syempre I don’t buy the item anymore because now I have to pay for it, boo. Haha.

Eww, I’m such a girl (and what girl can resist a pair –or two– of shoes for free? :lol:)

Written by eeeek

February 9, 2008 at 10:47 pm

Posted in Daily life

Tagged with ,

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yeah, you’re such a girl. And yeah, you’re right, men do the take-item-and-pay-immediately method when it comes to shopping. Saves a lot of time. And lessens decision-making.

    benoi

    February 9, 2008 at 11:06 pm

  2. but our manner decreases the bakit hindi ko ito binili and increases the times we say buti na lang ito binili ko.

    or maybe not so much. :lol:

    clarisse

    February 9, 2008 at 11:27 pm

  3. Ben: Aynako. What if you find out that sa next store there’s the same item for half the price? Or a similar item but much much better? Or something else you want? Oh wait, you won’t find out anyway since you don’t stay long enough to. :lol:

    Clar: It also decreases the “bakit ito yung binili ko eh may iba pa pala” diba. Where’s the fun in not even looking at other things?? My dad mocks my mom when she looks at everything (as in kunyari nakikitingin at nakikihawak din sya ng stuff haha) pero diba. You’re spending money on it so might as well choose wisely, and choosing wisely takes time! Haha.

    eeeek

    February 10, 2008 at 1:22 am

  4. Rayray and Clar: Yeah, true enough. But time is of the essence almost always, and whenever we do shopping, we feel that there are lots more of important things to do other than ascertaining the durability of what we purchase. When we get satisfied with something, we usually buy it immediately, rather than waste millions of minutes trying to find something more satisfying. I mean, you can spend those millions of minutes on doing machine problems, or finishing your lab reports, or studying for the upcoming “surprise” quiz, instead of whining that you bought something less satisfying than what you could’ve bought had you spent your time on shopping some more.

    benoi

    February 10, 2008 at 8:40 pm

  5. i’m not gonna comment on the time thing because everyone knows what i’m gonna answer to that :D… anyway… tsaka sometimes naman and most of the time for me, shopping gives you an unexplainable rush.. and it’s therapeutic.. promise.. yak…. okay… maybe that was just the shopaholic in me.. hehe.. :D

    fatima

    February 10, 2008 at 9:47 pm

  6. ohhh.. and btw, i love the white sandals.. the one in the middle..

    fatima

    February 10, 2008 at 9:48 pm

  7. Fatima: I really laughed at your btw. :)) It was really funny, you know, the anticlimax. Try reading your first comment quickly and then read the next one suddenly, and maybe you’ll laugh too.

    benoi

    February 11, 2008 at 12:52 am

  8. Ben: Hahahaha ang sama mo kay Imang. Pero hahahaha how contradictory nga naman kasi. Pero kasi Ben. That’s why we shop when we know we’ve got plenty of time. I can do the get-item-then-pay din naman when pressed for time, but if I’m not in a hurry then I might as well take my time noh.

    Imang: Nako, walang rush sakin. Materialistic lang talaga ako. :lol: Haha. Ewan. Walang rush sakin sa shopping process mismo, but I like having new stuff.

    Yeah, I love it too. Pero my dad was like, “Eh mukha rin namang tsinelas ah.” So I had to buy the other pair too, which I like din naman so yay for me. :D (Haha akala mo napilitan lang eh noh eh ako rin naman nagpabili dun)

    Clar, Ben and Imang: Ang saya, napakalalim na discussions ang napprompt nitong blog ko ha. :lol:

    eeeek

    February 11, 2008 at 8:58 pm

  9. wth ben… may ginawa ba ako sayo?

    fatima

    February 12, 2008 at 10:04 pm

  10. rayray, fatima: What? I was just laughing at the btw, it’s not really that bad, is it?

    benoi

    February 16, 2008 at 12:07 pm

  11. Si Imang lang may issue ah, hindi ako! I found it rather funny too haha. :P

    eeeek

    February 18, 2008 at 10:03 pm


Leave a Reply

