Life is so… whatever.

The promised (much) longer Papuri post

with 3 comments

About a week ago, UPSCA presented Papuri 2008 at the Hospicio De San Jose, Ayala Bridge, Manila. (Feeling news writer ba?)

Um. Ok, so… I promised this almost a week ago, but I kept putting it off because… I think I’ve kinda forgotten how to blog na. Oh noes. :( That’s probably because of the month or so during which I constantly got to go home long after the sun has gone down, during which I hadn’t had much energy to eat dinner upon getting home, much less blog about my day. It’s been exhausting, that whole month of scriptwriting and revising, of props-making (ok, so I only participated in that during the beginning, as later I had to focus on dance practice), of building and rebuilding the bus…

…of the hours of practice, of the constant panic at being behind at everything… But it was all worth it, after seeing the kids’ and the old people’s smiles.

The actual performance was chaotic, LOL. But between the rush of changing in the tiny room backstage, to trying not to make mistakes during the dance sequences, I had a lot of fun. And seeing the product of something we’ve worked hard for is always fulfilling, even is this was not the best production ever, certainly not anywhere near Dulaang UP standards (haha, we can only dream of reaching even half of their level). It’s been difficult, but we did what we could, all for Him. :)


The tired but happy performers, together some of the audience (including UPSCA alumni). :D

It’s also fun to have bonded more with my orgmates, especially after my kinda-lie-low stage towards the end of last year. I guess staying late into the night with the same people does that to you.

I don’t think I want to experience constantly getting home at around 9 each night (partida pa yan ha because of my strict parents; the others get home much later) though. Not for a long time, LOL. :P

(So. This is my pathetic attempt to relearn blogging yet again. Harhar.)

Written by eeeek

March 1, 2008 at 1:52 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. uy parati kaming nagdodonate dyan sa hospicio.

    camille

    March 3, 2008 at 6:45 pm

  2. is there a video of your dance? :)

    clarisse

    March 7, 2008 at 7:54 pm

  3. Yes, but.. I dunno where to find it. Sa CD lang ata meron since real video cam yung ginamit so I assume super laki nung file to upload. So yay you won’t see me! :P

    eeeek

    March 8, 2008 at 8:29 am


Leave a Reply

