Life is so… whatever.

Friends, meet my hunky new boyfriend

with 3 comments

…Berting. He’s tall, dark, and handsome. Um. What. :))

 

He’s a 15.4-inch monstrosity, but the size (I originally wanted something 14 inches or less) is the only drawback because he’s everything I hoped for. 

I had to shell out an obscene amount of money (ok, not so obscene, but to poor little me that money was a lot) because my mom wouldn’t buy him without any investment from me. She even originally wanted me to pay for half the total cost, but I didn’t have that kind of cash, so she had to settle for what I could give her. But that’s ok because at least I can say that this shiny new laptop is (at least in part) mine, and not just something my mother bought for me. You kinda learn to value it more and take care of it more when you know it’s your money that’s going down the drain if you let it fall and break it or something like that, LOL.

PS. Berting’s lovely name came from Cam, who was of course the first person I introduced him to. She was also the one who decided his gender. The name fits his macho-ness naman, LOL.

Written by eeeek

March 20, 2008 at 12:26 pm

Posted in HappYness

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i met him already! im so happy for you. haha. and woah. i want one too. haha. :))

    clarisse

    March 20, 2008 at 12:43 pm

  2. Ay onga! But awww you didn’t get to see him outside his shell. Haha. :P

    Go, buy! It’s a pretty good buy, in fairness. For the price I’d expect something less (like sa iba na nakita ko within the same price range), but I got so much more! O diba pwede na mag-advertise, haha.

    eeeek

    March 20, 2008 at 1:28 pm

  3. Whoa. Good luck Berting and eeeeK :D

    vinzanity

    September 3, 2008 at 8:58 pm


Leave a Reply

