Life is so… whatever.

ILC Randomities

with 7 comments

Believe it or not, I have some more stuff to write about the ILC even after that novel of an entry I wrote yesterday. :lol: This time I think I’ll post in bullets so I don’t have to think in chronological order.

  • I totally forgot to write this yesterday, but I just remember that Father JBoy celebrated the Sunday Mass (among other priests)! I was pleasantly surprised to see him, because he’s great. :)
  • LOL @ the Rap/Bernie loveteam! It was born out of boredom, and Rap probably wondered the whole time why he was stuck with such weirdos, but Bernie was so kilig naman (kunyari?) and it provided us with entertainment the whole weekend, so yay. :P
  • The moment we got to the venue on Friday night and I heard the music, the first thing I thought was how much I missed YFC, and how I couldn’t wait to worship again.
  • We saw so many other Pisay people! Aside from the Ateneo people, we also saw JBL (aka Henson Jr. for ’07, haha. Didn’t know na YFC sya, di naman kami close. He was the first Pisay person we saw, even before we got off the car.), Kervin, Givette (didn’t talk to her though, we just saw her pass by with her looooooooooooong hair), and of course, Jef (who’s super binata na!)! :)
  • Saw Kuya Otep too, briefly. :)
  • There were these three people who came to us while we were having dinner nung second night, asking if they could get to know us. It turns out, they were from WestB too! Haha. So they were like, “Ay, akala ko taga-Visayas! Sige, magka-sector naman pala tayo, makikita pa namin kayo sa sector activities.” Hahaha. Apprently nakita na rin pala nila Imang sa BK yung mga taong yun, pero I guess hindi sila na-recognize.
  • For some reason, the pace for the whole event was pretty relaxed. Siguro kasi we stayed until early afternoon sa lodgings, hehe, so hindi masyadong haggard. So much time to play cards! And yes, Nico, you’re right. Unbeatable talaga me. :))
  • Didn’t use my rubber shoes at all. Sana pala hindi ko na lang dinala so pack even lighter pa me. I didn’t have a pillow and a blanket nga kaya pala ang gaan at ang konti ng dala ko eh, and Imang was like, “Papel pa tong laman ng bag mo???” because it was super light. I even checked my bag before I left home because it was indeed suspiciously light. But I guess I’ve just mastered the art of packing light. :)) Ok lang naman, because God generously provided me with stuff to use. Nung first night, I had a pillow (which came with the room already), and I just used my towel as blanket since it wasn’t that cold naman inside the room. The next night, syempre we were in the boys’ pavilion already. I didn’t need a sleeping bag to sleep on anymore because we slept on the mattress, so I had a warm comforter pa in the form of my sleeping bag! Haha.
  • Posted my ILC album on multiply na! Very few pics since Nico has a super awesome camera anyway. :))
Written by eeeek

April 8, 2008 at 11:59 am

Posted in Faith, Friends, HappYness

Tagged with , , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. di ko talaga gets kung bakit nila naisip na taga-Visayas tayo… anyway… parang may ni-leave out ka yatang information… :)

    fatima

    April 8, 2008 at 6:44 pm

  2. hahaha baka kasi ung language ni ray2 labo haha

    rob

    April 8, 2008 at 9:10 pm

  3. “The moment we got to the venue on Friday night and I heard the music, the first thing I thought was how much I missed YFC, and how I couldn’t wait to worship again.”

    You can worship anywhere, anytime. ;) Kung di mo na talaga matiis, go worship. :))

    Ben

    April 8, 2008 at 11:07 pm

  4. Imang: Hahaha. I can feel your smile insinuating things that I left out on purpose hahahaha. Mahirap na, baka makita pa nila. :)) Pati na name nya hindi ko na nilagay para less chances of him finding this. :lol:

    Rob: Hehehe. Di mo gets. Amin na lang yun. :P And grabe, you really have an issue with my language. Nagkakaintindihan naman kami ni Imang sa conyong baklang speech namin eh hahaha.

    Ben: Yeah I know. Pero basta. Iba yung feeling pag ganun na andami mong kasabay na hindi mo naman kilala pero in your heart, brothers and sisters kayo. Iba yun kesa kung kunyari, magpplay ako ng worship songs dito sa bahay tas magwworship ako magisa (which I do anyway).

    eeeek

    April 9, 2008 at 10:53 am

  5. i haven’t uploaded. i should have borrowed the software from you. pwede ba yun ipasend sa email? :) haha.

    clarisse

    April 10, 2008 at 5:32 pm

  6. Um. I dunno. I don’t think kasya sya sa 10mb limitation ng yahoo mail. Card reader sana eh. I don’t use the Kodak software now kasi Berting has a card reader na hahaha.

    eeeek

    April 10, 2008 at 10:04 pm

  7. ahaha.. ngayon ko lang nabasa uli… bwahaha rob! di mo gets! :D hmmm… ray2, paranoid ka na naman… ohwell… :)

    fatima

    April 14, 2008 at 12:52 am


Leave a Reply

