Life is so… whatever.

Nothingness.

with 3 comments

Hello, two whole months of nothingness. Oh, how I’ve waited for you.

Yes, I gave up my one-in-a-million slot in Math54 (ok, OA, one in a couple hundred lang naman) for this. Why? Because I needed to catch my breath after my very exciting and exhausting first year in college, and seeing as nothingness started only two days ago instead of almost two weeks ago when I submitted my last requirement for the semester, I have just started that catching my breath part. I want some peace and quiet, some me time, and I just can’t have that when everyday I have 3 1/4 hours of Math to worry about. I need some time to think, as in just think and try to make sense of my life. Soul searching ba. Haha. More importantly, I haven’t had enough quiet time with Him recently, and with the ILC recently concluded, I feel even more inspired to just spend time with Him away from all my other worries. Ok, I can practically hear Ben now saying I can have some quality time with Him naman even with all the acads, much like he said I can worship naman without the huge crowd, pero basta. I just need this, for reasons I really can’t quite explain fully. (Also, there is one other reason for choosing nothingness, pero that’s personal na. But close friends can ask me if you want.)

Oh, who am I kidding? Katamad lang talaga magsummer class! :P (Haha joke lang, syempre seryoso yung mga sinabi ko sa last paragraph noh.)

After taking the last couple of days reacquainting myself with the peaceful boredom of having no classes, here’s what I plan to do for the rest of the summer:

  • Write. Sobrang uhaw na ako for this. By the end of the summer, I’ll probably have a whole cd’s worth of essays, thoughts, stories, and who knows, I might even get back into poetry. (Most of this would probably be seen by me only. Part of the me time and thinking process. Whatever’s not for-my-eyes-only would probably be on this blog.)
  • Read. Haven’t read a good book in a while. Ay wait. Bought The Boy Who Loved Anne Frank pala last week. But that was the first book I’d read that wasn’t for school in… I can’t even remember how long. I bought a couple of books pa when I accompanied my cousin to Gateway, and my sister bought another one yesterday, so plenty of reading material for the summer! I plan to buy more soon pa. I’m so excited! (Haha. What clothes/shoes/accessories shopping is to most girls, book shopping is for me.)
  • Blog. Haha. Plenty more Cooking Show episodes waiting to be posted, and also one funny thing we shot at Cam’s house. Plus so much more.
  • Play the piano. I miss playing. Been trying to learn Canon for a while now, pero half pa lang ako. I wanna finish it this summer na!
  • Sleep. Part of the ‘me time’ hahaha.
  • Catch up with Cam who I haven’t talked to (as in talagang talked) in a while.
  • Upload photos on Multiply. Haha. Hundreds of MBs rotting both sa PC and here kay Berting.
  • Pray. Kasi naman. Pati In His Steps hindi ko nanaman nababasa regularly. Anubayan. Kelangang kelangan ko talaga to this summer.
  • At ang pinaka-exciting sa lahat… Whatever. Kahit ano. Watch movies, go bowling with Kat, go to the huge National Bookstore beside Gateway to get more books… No need to plan ahead, just live in the moment do whatever I want (within limits syempre haha).

Hohoho. Summer, here I come!

Written by eeeek

April 9, 2008 at 6:28 pm

Posted in Daily life, Lists

Tagged with ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Go Wei2!

    Enjoy summer! :D Ako, may 2 days pa ko. Actyually, bukas, may Chem exams pa ko. :P

    Spending time with Him. *nods* Ako rin, napapabayaan ko na. We need to catch up this summer. Hihihi.

    Kamae

    April 9, 2008 at 7:30 pm

  2. Haha. Mga UPD naman, in 2 days, summer class na. Except for me, of course. :)) Good luck sa Chem exam! :)

    Grabe. As in yung tipong uhaw talaga sa bonding time with Him. Hay.

    eeeek

    April 9, 2008 at 7:34 pm

  3. Ako nga, naguiguilty na eh. As in right now, there’s that *emptiness*. Klangan talaga bumawi as soon as exams finish. :P

    Kamae

    April 9, 2008 at 10:28 pm


Leave a Reply

