Life is so… whatever.

Small world

leave a comment »

Some of my friends from Pisay may have heard my story about the two other Kristines in my prep class, and how all three of us stood up simultaneously one time as the teacher called “Kristine” to recite. I have very few memories of preschool (Cam can attest to that!), but I definitely remember that moment, because it was pretty hilarious, don’t you think? Haha.

I haven’t talked to either of them since one transferred schools after Prep and the other after third grade. I have, however, seen them a couple of times. I saw Kristine Mae when I took the PSHS first screening, and Kristine Abigail I (think I) passed by a couple of times in UP (I’d seen her name on the list of confirmed students kaya I knew when I saw someone who looked like her that it must indeed be her).

But now, for the first time in years, I actually have contact with one of them. Kristine Abigail found me through facebook. Also, it turns out that Cam, who was apparently her best friend in preschool, was her classmate in PE and in Geog1 last year, and neither realized that the other was their preschool classmate. Wee’re now talking of meeting up. Should be interesting. Prep reunion! Haha.

I love how technology has made it so easy to find long lost classmates like her. Sometimes I have moments when I wonder, “Whatever happened to so-and-so?” and then I google them. Chances are, they have a blog so I can update myself about what’s happening to them without actually talking to them. I do like having contact once in a while though, like now. It’s fun to reconnect with old friends, and it’s amazing to realize how small the world has become and how I have so much in common with people I haven’t seen in years.

Written by eeeek

May 11, 2008 at 6:17 pm

Posted in Musings, Nostalgia

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

