Life is so… whatever.

This is where I start boycotting PBB.

with 10 comments

I’ve always been disappointed in the current set of PBB housemates, but tonight they’ve hit a new low for me, even lower than all that drama with Shy. Why, oh why did they nominate my dream top 2????

I really don’t get it. Robi and Rona were really nice. In fact to me they were the two nicest people in the house. Rona didn’t join the other girls in judging Shy. Robi was super bait, kaya nga naaawa ako sa kanya when Kuya always assigns him as the bringer of bad news (such as news of the decisions of the teen council), and he was one of the few who saw the error in Nicole and Josef’s relationship and said so (nung nomination a couple of weeks ago, it was his reason for nominating the two). For some reason the housemates didn’t feel the same about these two. Apparently Rona being conservative (Um, Ejay, what exactly is so wrong about that? She wasn’t like a total prude loser naman ah.) was more important that how mean Beauty and Nicole treated Shy. That was what disappointed me most eh, the reasons why they nominated the two. Some of them were really stupid (the stupidest being Ejay’s talaga). Ugh. Nakakahighblood panoorin!

And OMG sana nasama na lang si Nicole. Para sure nang tanggal sya, harhar.

Wala na. I’m so not watching PBB anymore.

Written by eeeek

May 19, 2008 at 10:28 pm

Posted in Rant, TV

Tagged with , , , ,

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “And OMG sana nasama na lang si Nicole. Para sure nang tanggal sya, harhar.”

    Exactly what I was thinking. hahaha.

    Clarisse

    May 20, 2008 at 3:10 pm

  2. public computer again. sorry. :lol:

    blank

    May 20, 2008 at 3:10 pm

  3. hey, i have read your blog and find it interesting. However, I have posted a message in my friendster as part of my blog regarding PBB. maybe you can read this. http://coolmarvs.blogs.friendster.com/my_blog/. thanks for the information and your thoughts about PBB. have a nice day.

    > marvs

    marvin

    May 20, 2008 at 5:20 pm

  4. Ang panget talaga ng season na to. Pinapanood ko lang dahil kay Alex hahaha.

    camille

    May 20, 2008 at 6:42 pm

  5. ayy pareho tayo ng iniisip.

    Lets vote for Robi and Rona.

    kahit sino sa dalawa anyway, wala namnag mawawala sa kanila coz they both have brighter future not bcoz of what they have but what they are. They are both nice, intelligent and focused sa life…let just give them more power… kaya alam kong malayo ang mararating ng dalawang batang iyan.

    I loved them both as well.

    roro

    May 21, 2008 at 12:25 am

  6. hay nako.. bakit ganun? anyway.. ian had a real nice insight about the issue.. which is actually very statistical.. at least it makes me hopeful.. go to my blog.. and look at his comment to my recent entry.. :)

    fatima

    May 21, 2008 at 12:37 am

  7. Kasi naman, bakit ka pa nanonood? Diba simulang-simula pa lang alam na nating lousy ang season na ito?

    Mag-iSketch ka na lang.

    Ben

    May 21, 2008 at 7:47 pm

  8. Clar: Diba? Rarr. Bakit kasi dalawa lang ang nominated eh.

    Marvin: Haha. Yeah, I agree with your thoughts about PBB. I don’t watch it regularly because my attention span can’t last long enough to follow the housemates’ inane drama. The recent drama has been a bit intriguing though kaya I’ve been watching occasionally. I keep kicking my self for watchhing though because every time I do the housemates just keep disappointing me more and more, LOL.

    Cam: Haha. Puro talaga lalaki nasa isip mo aynako!

    Roro: Yeah, both Robi and Rona are really great persons. Even if they leave, they’ve at least shown the people that. :)

    Imang: Haha. Ang cute cute nyo ni Ian. :P (At syempre yun yung cinommentan ko noh)

    Ben: Yeah, I really should listen to your wisdom more often. Haha.

    eeeek

    May 21, 2008 at 10:26 pm

  9. Well, I don’t really watch PBB. Hahahahaha… :P Wala lang.. so I can’t really relate much. Hahahaha… I don’twatch it plainly because PBB doesn’t even show the real “kabataang Pinoy.” Why on earth would you get a half-Spanish ba? and Italian ba? to represent our “kabataan.” It’s just pointless no? Hehehe.

    Patrick

    May 22, 2008 at 10:29 am

  10. In fairness to Alex (the half-Italian), he loves the Philippines more than many “whole” Filipinos I’ve seen. :P

    It’s also a nice way to immerse those half-Filipino kids in our culture, although I’d like it better kung hindi naman puro half yung kinuha nila diba. A couple would be ok na. PBB doesn’t show the real “kabataang Pinoy” for me because the environment itself does not show the real conditions that the Filipino youth live in. You won’t get to see the real Filipino youth if they’re all kept in a mansion with aircon everywhere, great food, amazing facilities (jacuzzi? Migahd!), and where what they do for entertainment are the stupid tasks Kuya gives them.

    eeeek

    May 22, 2008 at 10:56 am


Leave a Reply

