Life is so… whatever.

I knew it.

with 2 comments

Congrats to David Cook. It’s not that I don’t like him; as a matter of fact I do, I think he’s really good and he really deserves the title. I’m happy for him. I just have an unexplainable affinity for Archuleta, LOL.

Archuleta put up a good fight, especially last night, so congrats to him too. I think the reason I was so happy last night because I was glad he at least took last night, because I knew in the back of my mind that he won’t be taking tonight. In fairness to him, the vote was almost even. Doesn’t make it hurt any less (haha, parang ako yung natalo eh noh), but at least it wasn’t 80-20, LOL.

I love Simon today. I never thought I’d ever hear him apologize, but he did. He was a bit harsh last night to Cook, but that’s nothing new (ok for Cook that’s a bit new, but still, Simon’s been harsher to others before). I guess he just respects the two finalists more than any other Idol contestant before. “For the first time ever, I don’t care who wins tonight!” Akalain mo yun! Well I don’t care (much) either. (If I did, I’d be one of those under the delusion last night that Archuleta will actually win today harhar) I’m just glad Archuleta got this far, because even though I believe in the power of the preteen female population of the United States, I wasn’t entirely sure that his cuteness will get him this far (haha, I almost expected the screaming girls to lose interest somewhere along the way, but I guess I underestimated them). Buti na lang at least he has talent to back it up.

Oh well. I’m excited to hear Cook’s album, and I’m excited to see Archuleta grow up to be even better than he already is. :)

Written by eeeek

May 22, 2008 at 10:29 am

Posted in TV

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. at first, i thought simon was being mean to cook last night for declating a knockout.

    but after watching his interview on ellen the day before the finals where he said so bluntly that cook was going to win, i thought he was being absolutely fair. he likes cook better but if archuleta does well, then he’ll give him due approval. :)

    pero ayun. ok lang talaga kahit sino nanalo. :)

    clarisse

    May 22, 2008 at 1:16 pm

  2. Yeah. That’s why I love Simon. Kahit may personal biases sya, he doesn’t let that get in the way of his criticism. In fairness, agree naman ako sa lahat ng sinabi nya. Even if I’m biased towards Archuleta, I really was expecting Cook to do so much better than he did.

    But yeah. Biases aside, the two Davids are really good, so wala naman yung feeling na “OMG BAKIT SYA?!?!?!?!?!?!” outrage like when Taylor Hicks won, haha.

    eeeek

    May 22, 2008 at 10:03 pm


Leave a Reply

