Life is so… whatever.

After a week…

with 4 comments

I have a confession to make: I’ve watched My Girl every single night this week. Ok, except maybe last night, I only got to watch half because Moonlight was showing on C/S, and Mick St. John is definitely more important than Kim Chiu. LOL.

And after a week… my observations haven’t changed much. Kim is still the only standout for me. The others were just ok. Except for Alex Gonzaga, whom I’ve grown to like in the past few days. She acts a lot like her older sister (yeah, she’s Toni Gonzaga’s sister), and I think Toni’s funny so I’m enjoying Alex’s performance as well.

K, that said, I shall go now and check my mail and do all my other regular internet tasks, all while eating brunch, before the Idol marathon resumes on QTV, because from 12:45 until probably Monday, the only way you’ll be able to contact me is through text as I shall be forever parked in front of the TV, LOL. Yes, I am obsessed with this show. And it’s fun re-analyzing their performances.

(And man, did Archie mess up or what during top12 week? Hay. I’ve forgotten about his performance that week because all I have on my playlist is the studio version of We Can Work It Out, which is atually pretty good, at least for me. That fiasco during the live show just made me cringe, LOL. I now have a sneaking suspicion that the Lennon-McCartney theme was extended for another week just for little David. Haha. Glad he came back with a vengeance the week later, so yay.)

Written by eeeek

May 31, 2008 at 11:19 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i think kim chiu’s acting is pretty stiff. x.x

    anna

    May 31, 2008 at 6:55 pm

  2. Haha. Compared to everyone else on that show, she was brilliant. :lol: And I dunno, I think she does a good job as Jasmine. I usually don’t like her pero dito I do. Not as good as the original, of course, but still pretty good.

    eeeek

    June 1, 2008 at 12:32 am

  3. Hey, I also watch the show. It really does not stand out from the rest but still pretty good. Korni ba? :p

    Ces

    June 2, 2008 at 11:29 am

  4. Haha. Well. It’s slightly different from all the sappy dramas on primetime TV, but then ABS-CBN didn’t really invent the concept so whatever, LOL. But at least I can stand to watch this every night, unlike all the others. :P

    eeeek

    June 2, 2008 at 12:39 pm


Leave a Reply

