Life is so… whatever.

The Most Beautiful Part About This Is

with 10 comments

I swear I’ll stop fangirling about Archie here on my blog after this. (Ok, I probably won’t, but whatever, LOL. I’ve at least refrained from posting every single video I’ve seen of him because that would just fill up my blog too much, haha.)

Anyways. I don’t think many people have heard this song, but this is just… THE MOST BEAUTIFUL SONG EVER. I swear.

The song was written by Merrick Christensen and sung by David Archuleta for Christensen’s album Fear VS Faith (which also contains another song performed by Archie, Angels in the Alleyway. Another beautiful song.), released just this May (I think. I have no idea when this was recorded, though.). The lyrics… just.. they make me weep! And David’s voice is so perfect for this song. Wah. SO BEAUTIFUL. I can just listen to this song forever.

And I’m posting the lyrics even though it’s on the video just so I can point out all my favorite lines.

The Most Beautiful Part About This Is

I try to understand
The things you’re dealing with
My heart goes out to you, my friend
Somehow you’ve struck this out
Some would call it tragedy
But you know it’s a blessing

Just look how you’ve grown, my sweetest friend
May angels lift you till the end
She said look to the sky, not the ocean
When all seems lost and forever bleak
That’s the time you you must fall to your knees

Here I know through your faith
Christ can heal all
But till that day we must have faith

The words to me will never change
Just look how you’ve grown, my sweetest friend
May angels lift you till the end
She said look to the sky, not the ocean
When all seems lost and forever bleak
That’s the time you you must fall to your knees

And by His grace
You’ll see His face
On that day, you shall rejoice
Through His mercy, you’ll hear his voice
Rise and walk, my son
Let your burden be gone

Just look how you’ve grown, my sweetest friend
May angels lift you till the end
She said look to the sky, not the ocean
When all seems lost and forever bleak
That’s the time you you must fall to your knees

LOL, I’d totally make the whole song bold if only it didn’t defeat the purpose.

Ok, I know a lot of people have been complaining about how all Archie sings are ballads, but he picks the most beautiful songs (Angels, Another Day In Paradise, Smoky Mountain Memories, And So It Goes… ok I know he didn’t pick that last one but I loved that performance!), so if he comes out with a album full of songs like this, I’d love it. I’d also love it if he gets some sort of OneRepublic vibe in some of his songs (I absolutely loved that Apologize performance!), and some John Mayer vibe too like he’s been saying. Heck, I’d buy his album even if he gets forced by the Idol people to do bubblegum pop, but not before weeping and wailing about the unfairness of that, LOL.

Written by eeeek

June 2, 2008 at 3:11 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. He also has a video where he sang Mary, did you know. When my sister saw it, she converted it into an mp3 file for me right away because she knows I love that song. :lol:

    clarisse

    June 2, 2008 at 4:13 pm

  2. Yeah, I’ve seen that too. Ang ganda rin nun. Archie’s voice is so perfect for these kinds of songs. :)

    eeeek

    June 2, 2008 at 4:16 pm

  3. Glad you loved these songs, “the most beautiful songs” you have ever heard.
    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE – support the great lyric/music writer of
    “the Most Beautifiul Part About This Is” and “Angels in the Alleyway” Me’rrick Christensen buy PURCHASING them from iTunes or Amazon.com even if you already have them on MP3 by copying off of Youtube — the latter does NOT support the song writer or the singer.
    Remember the music execs only care for who can SELL music, not who is most popular on YouTube.

    Cathy

    July 6, 2008 at 7:50 am

  4. hi! thanks for posting the lyrics. I’ve been hunting it downs since I bought the song from iTunes (note, i bought it just because it’s david singing it, lol!) :D
    anyway, i’ll posting it on my LJ, i hope that’s ok. Don’t worry, I will credit, of course :D Thanks again!

    vi

    August 21, 2008 at 10:49 am

  5. EDIT:
    anyway, i’ll BE posting it on my LJ, i hope that’s ok. Don’t worry, I will credit, of course :D Thanks again!

    vi

    August 21, 2008 at 10:51 am

  6. I’m an Archey fan too! :)

    All of his songs are sooo damn wonderful! ^_^

    reyn

    October 3, 2008 at 11:08 am

  7. I bought both of those songs from iTunes,while I was preordering David’s Deluxe Debut CD,cause I love everything that David sings,he has the voice of an Angel,& of course,”ANGELS”has become his’Signature’ song.

    Virginia R.

    October 31, 2008 at 4:26 pm

  8. Thank you Cathy. And thank you for listening to my song.

    Merrick Christensen

    December 2, 2008 at 7:15 am

  9. thank you SO much for posting these lyrics. this song is so beautiful and inspiring and the lyrics are on so few sites! it’s such a simple, beautiful, inspiring, spiritual song.

    amy

    February 16, 2009 at 10:42 am

  10. I heard the song just a couple of days ago.Archuleta has a great vocal, one of my favorites (and I’m a guy…… I’m not gay either!!!) just thought I’d throw that out there. God is going to do some great things with David. Lets not forget to Give Merrick credit, more so than David. They were great together.
    God bless them both.

    Bic_kid3

    April 15, 2009 at 6:52 am


Leave a Reply

