Life is so… whatever.

Like, OMG yo.

with 2 comments

Today was a relatively ok day for me. In fact, as far as my sophomore days go, today was actually freaking fantastic, LOL. Of course Tuesdays and Thursdays are always better than Wednesdays and Fridays because my first class is at 10:30 and OMG THERE IS NO ARTSTUD, but today was a particularly good Tuesday. First, Physics ended early so I actually had time to grab some coffee before Math because I would probably fall asleep ten minutes into the lesson if I didn’t.

…And then after an hour of lecture that I didn’t even attempt to understand, the Math54 exam results of doom were released! OMG you cannot even imagine how my pulse accelerated to insane levels because I was so terrified! After nearly giving myself a heart attack anticipating my failure (I was actually thinking of which bathroom would be a nice place to lock myself in and bawl my eyes out because OMG only four people failed and I was surely one of them!), I was shocked to find out that I did better than I thought I did. When I received my blue book the first thing I thought was, “WHAT THE HAIR THIS MUST BE SOME PRACTICAL JOKE AND MY REAL SCORE IS ACTUALLY SOMEWHERE IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD OF 10 OUT OF 40!” and then I counted and recounted my score and it really was what the front page said it was. While it was nothing like Jobelle’s nearly perfect score, I didn’t even know I answered enough items to rack up anything more than 30 points so yeah, *cue Archie singing* THERE CAN BE MIRACLES, WHEN YOU BELIEVE! And so my next thought was “OMG THERE IS A GOD!” Well of course I know that but in that moment I just knew that without a doubt there is a God who must really really really love me because I totally did not deserve that kind of score, not with the effort I put in this subject LOL.

So yeah, today? Is the best day of my college-sophomore-life. And nothing could really dampen my spirits after that unexpected blessing, not even the thought of going to work even though I have to study for this annoying ArtStud quiz tomorrow.

But wait, there’s more! So after my 2:30-4:00 class I immediately went to work because hey, it’s my first day and it won’t reflect well on me if I go there late right? So I rushed to Berkeley Square, prettified myself in the restroom (because going to work looking all haggard and sweaty and stuff would probably not help create a good impression), and then went to the center and smiled at the receptionist. And then my boss came and informed me that tomorrow will be the official start. And while I’m excited to start already, this couldn’t have come at a more opportune time because ArtStud is a bitch and I have to study a ton of readings that I don’t understand.

But of course when I got home I immediately went online and started typing this. Yeah, my free day from work just gave me some time to procrastinate, LOL.

Written by eeeek

July 1, 2008 at 5:49 pm

Posted in School

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sino artstud mo? sakili? :O

    cecile

    July 2, 2008 at 5:50 am

  2. YEAH OMG. Bakit, ako lang ba ang hindi nakakaalam na epal sya sa buhay bago mag-enlist sa kanya??? Huhu. Lagi na lang ako nagpupuyat pag Tuesday and Thursday ng gabi. Huhuhuhu.

    eeeek

    July 2, 2008 at 8:41 pm


Leave a Reply

