Life is so… whatever.

Am I crazy or falling in love?

with one comment

OH, ARCHIE. <3

TRUE STORY: I was literally jumping up and down as I waited for the song to download completely. My sister looked at me like I was crazy, LOL.

So I admit, I wasn’t too crazy about the song at first listen. I liked it, but I was like, “It’s so… pop.” LOL. To quote someone’s comment on Fanblast (I think), “I liked the song but he is capable of more.” And then I put it on repeat on my iTunes because hey, it is DAVID ARCHULETA’S FIRST SINGLE and even though ok the lyrics make me LOL a bit (oh, the TRAVESTY! Haha.), his voice is awesome as always. I just really wish they could’ve showcased it more in this song. But yeah well he needs a contemporary-sounding first single, and this one is actually pretty good, all things considered. And yeah ok after the first million listens, it has definitely grown on me. Like, um, I’ve probably listened to it a hundred times already in the last 12 hours, no lie. (And I might’ve memorized the lyrics already after the first hour of listening LOL) It’s catchy and nice and kinda has a bit of an rnb vibe to it and ok, I LOVE IT NOW. <33333 Way to go, Archie!

Why do I keep running from the truth, all I ever think about is you

PS. Also, Archie’s reaction as his song was being played on the radio is the most adorable thing EVERRR. He kept fidgeting and shaking. Oh, Archie. There’s no need to worry. We love it. <333

Written by eeeek

August 2, 2008 at 10:23 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hhmm…mid-way I guess!

    Aris

    August 3, 2008 at 12:09 pm


Leave a Reply

