Life is so… whatever.

SO AWESOME.

with 9 comments

Once in a while, I actually have blog entries about things or people not named David. This entry is one of them.

So, leave it to my best friend to give her birthday gift to me late. Like, three days late (yes, this entry is three days late also). Even though she was there during my birthday dinner. HARRUMPH.

Ok whatever, naggalit-galitan pa, eh ang totoo I can’t really bring myself to care when the gift is this awesome:

Meet Berting’s new BFF.

And hey look, it also has a nifty pouch thing for my laptop charger, yay!

Ok, so maybe none of you get what is so extremely awesome about a laptop sleeve/bag. Hahaha nothing, really, except I have been complaining forever to Cam about my lack of one. Which speaks of two things: a) my best friend loves me and knows what will make me happy (materialistic much? LOL), and b) my best friend is rich. :lol: Kasi naman, I lacked one because I couldn’t afford one. Not when I’m saving up for the many many things that the extremely materialistic side of me wants (nano, camera, David Cook concert tickets!), and certainly not when I keep spending on random stuff like headbands, LOL.

Also, this was the gift that I said in another entry didn’t work out. Because these things are expensive in Trinoma, and I certainly didn’t expect even her to spend that kind of money on me. So yeah, even though it was probably pretty obvious in how she said she was decorating the thing, I didn’t really expect it to be this anymore. I think the first thing I said when I opened the paper bag was, “WEH?!” haha. I had already resigned myself long ago to the fact that such a thing belongs to the list of stuff I will buy when I get ridiculously rich (or after I get my nano and my camera). But lo and behold, I still got one! SO AWESOME. I LOVE IT.

What makes it even more awesome is the design, entirely handmade by my awesome best friend. No, it does not suck. I love it.

And the letter. OMG. It’s suuuper hilarious, but suuuper touching too and I swear di ko talaga alam kung matatawa ako o maiiyak habang binabasa ko. Dude. I love that it’s written on paper ripped from your notebook, and I love your messy handwriting, and how you won’t apologize for any of that because it’s you. And I won’t have it any other way. <333

Ok andami ko pang naiisip sabihin before kaso di ko na maalala right now so… I shall end this abruptly now na. Haha.

PS. Its official name is now BFF, which stands for Berting’s Friend Forever. No, I did not invent that. My BFF did. Hahaha.

PS2. Yes, awesome is now my favorite word.

Written by eeeek

August 3, 2008 at 9:31 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HAHAHAHA Kala ko maiinis ka sa letters ko. Kasi naman ang wala lang. Papalitan ko dapat eh kasi ang effortless ng ginawa ko hahaha.

    Tae yan. Kitang kita yung tulo ng mighty bond kay BFF.

    (mura lang yan hahahaha)

    Camille Santos

    August 4, 2008 at 12:38 am

  2. Hilarious? My ghad. Nung binabasa ko ulit nakokornihan ako eh hahahaha.

    Touching? TALAGA? HAHAHAHAHA. Di ko gets! (O diba ang effortless ko pala maging sweet hahaha)

    Camille Santos

    August 4, 2008 at 12:44 am

  3. Magccomment pa ko para kunwari andaming nagaadore sa gift ko sayo. HAHAHA

    Camille Santos

    August 4, 2008 at 12:46 am

  4. And wow. Ikaw lang yung may gusto ng kababuyan ko. Kung sa iba ko yan binigay baka itapon lang nila hahahaha.

    Camille Santos

    August 4, 2008 at 12:48 am

  5. 1. Bat ba, sabi mo nga, solid sa pagpapakatotoo! Hahaha. I wouldn’t have expected anything else. Hahaha. Saka bat ba, nakakatuwa kasi ikaw lang ang taong magbibigay sakin ng effortless na letter hahaha.

    At ambaboy mo magmighty bond ha. Tingnan mo, walang nadagdag na tulo galing sakin!

    (o talaga? Haha)

    2. Natawa ako eh bat ba. Kasi nga ang corny. Hahahaha.

    At bat ba, natouch ako eh.

    3. Ok papampam ka talaga ha.

    4. Kaya nga nagwwork tong friendship na to eh. Hahahaha. Napipilitan lang ata yung blockmates kong mag-agree na maganda yung design eh hahaha.

    eeeek

    August 4, 2008 at 6:34 am

  6. @4. WEEEH HUHUHU. So hindi talaga siya maganda from an outside perspective? HUHUHUHU

    Camille Santos

    August 4, 2008 at 4:45 pm

  7. Hahaha ay jusko, affected ka naman masyado. Joke lang yun. I don’t really know what they think. Haha.

    eeeek

    August 6, 2008 at 12:11 am

  8. Belated happy birthday. That is one nice birthday gift and you are blessed to have such a thoughtful friend.

    Janette Toral

    August 8, 2008 at 10:47 am

  9. I like the pouch – so cute :D

    Ces

    September 10, 2008 at 9:45 am


Leave a Reply

