Life is so… whatever.

Couldn’t have said it better myself.

with one comment

Clar pointed me to this awesome, awesome blog entry. In which I saw myself in practically half of the thing (only parts I couldn’t relate to were writing a children’s book and having a kid, LOL).

I write because writing gives me pleasure.  To say something well, to tell a story, to communicate an idea is fulfilling and fun.

I write because I have ideas that can’t be expressed in Java or C# and that don’t have a place in a technical journal.


I write because I can. I’m not going to win any Nobel prizes in my lifetime, but I can put fingertips to keyboard and cobble together some well-constructed sentences.  I’m learning more and more that this is a gift, one that should not be wasted.

Finally, I write because there is something wildly romantic about writing.  I love my job. I love my work. The things I do on a day-to-day basis–these are all good.  However, now and then, I get don this persona of “writer” or “author” that puts you in touch with a second self, a secret identity, who gets to talk about feelings and hopes and ideals in ways that, well, just don’t belong in a CS class.

That’s why I write.

Ok shhh, I’m completely aware the I almost quoted the entire thing. LOL.

And seriously, I just have to paste this again, because this line is MADE OF WIN: I write because I have ideas that can’t be expressed in Java or C# and that don’t have a place in a technical journal. Haha. So fitting. (Ok so malamang, dahil taga-CS sya sa Ateneo LOL, but still.) As I said to Clar, I can see our future already. HAHAHA.

Written by eeeek

August 9, 2008 at 1:07 am

Posted in Musings, Quoted

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. busy ka na no?
    hahaha

    themistermistaker

    August 19, 2008 at 7:53 am


Leave a Reply

