Life is so… whatever.

let’s talk about looooooooooove <3 (among other things)

with 7 comments

Hi there. Happy VDay to y’all. I hope you guys had a nice one, because I surely didn’t. I blame Math55, it broke my heart. </3

But on the bright side, I got white Toblerone from Vincent, and went on an impromptu (very late!) lunch date with Patma. So that was nice. Also, I bought a new book:

51w5ljhgvhl_sl500_aa240_

Yeah, I know. Why buy a book about blogs? I don’t know either. I saw it on display from outside National Bookstore, and um, my *grabby hands* came out and I had to have it? I love books, I love blogs, it was there, I was weak. Hee. Also, I needed something to make myself feel better after the heartbreak that was Math55 (which, BOO).

Did you know that I just bought two books yesterday? Don Quixote, which I need for school but which I am also excited to read because I love that book, and Obama’s Dreams From My Father, which I bought in a moment of impulse. My Laking National points are looking very nice right now, ahaha. But my bank account isn’t, especially since I’m anticipating a BB D concert in April *crosses fingers* and I swear, this will be the last book I buy before that. Or, you know, the last anything I buy on impulse for the next two months. I have already given my BFF license to… I dunno, tie me to a tree or something if I ever have the urge to withdraw any money again for my shopaholic tendencies. Also, I gotta stop being so avaricious (woo Inferno!) since I feel that dark times lie ahead of me in the form of lost scholarships, omg. D:

However, now I gotta pile the Obama book and this new one with the dozen (or two dozen? Or maybe more? I don’t really know anymore) unread books on my shelf (among other places). I don’t even know where to put these books now, because look at my shelf:

shelf

And by shelf I mean the one that is actually a shelf, as that’s less than half of all my books (plus a couple ones I borrowed and haven’t returned yet, ahaha). Some are on the countertop thing beside the PC (yeah, I have a counter in my room haha), some in a cabinet, some under my bed, beside my bed, and in various other locations in my room. So basically, my room is my bookshelf, lol. I’ve accumulated so many new books in the last year or two, and a lot of them I haven’t read yet because uni exists to make my life miserable. :(

Speaking of uni, hell week is upon me. I have two exams on Monday, both in major subjects. WOOHOO… not. And then Philo midterms at 7am (yes, you read that right) on Tuesday, plus a paper on Don Quixote chapters 3 and 4 in the afternoon of the same day, a machine problem due on Friday, and a play on Saturday. I don’t even know if I’ll come out of this alive. D:

=====

Ok, in other, more serious news, it was my YFC anniversary yesterday, and I didn’t even remember. This is my 4th year, y’all. Except, I don’t know if it can be considered as part of my YFC existence, as I wasn’t much of a YFC this past year. No, I don’t mean I’ve turned atheist, but I just… wasn’t active. I totally failed at being an HPV, I’m so sorry you guys. :( I didn’t know uni would be this busy, and I never should’ve taken that tutoring job. I love my job, it is fun and awesome and fulfilling, but. It took me away from the more important things. :( I’ve almost totally neglected my spiritual life, and I envy my old self for being able to feel this statement so passionately just a year ago:

On that night in the PSHS gym I had no idea it was getting into, but it didn’t matter; that night He was in charge.

But of course even if I didn’t, Big Guy up there obviously remembered my anniversary, in the form of Greggy asking me if I’m interested to serve in UP-YFC’s upcoming camp. I am definitely considering this, and hopefully nothing conflicts other than my dad’s birthday on the first day, and my job on the morning of the second day, so I can at least be there for the latter half. I am so excited. Greggy told me about it and something seemed to click inside of me. I don’t really know how to explain it, just that I’ve been feeling very incomplete lately, and of course I am blind and didn’t even realize what the matter was until the solution was right in my face. So Cam, don’t be too sad! I just have to get out of this sem alive, and I am going to start putting my life back together.

=====

Okay, wow, that blog book really inspired me to write today, huh. To end, lemme share this awesome(ly cheesy, but super adorkable!) song by the Human Carebear, David Archuleta.

let’s talk about love
let’s talk about peace
to living in perfect harmony
let’s talk about hugs
let’s talk about ways that we can share
let’s talk about you
let’s talk about me
let’s talk about how we can be one big family
let’s talk about love ♥

Hee. I know, it is corny, and not even very Valentine-y in the romantic sense. But it is a children’s song, so shut up. XD And it makes me want to shaaaare the loooooooooove. I almost wanted to hug my evil CS prof the other day. Almost. I’m sorry, BB, but you’re not that powerful. :P

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You bought another book??? GASH.

    it broke my heart too. BIGTIME. </3

    anna

    February 14, 2009 at 10:59 pm

  2. so kelan mo naalala, nung sinabi ko o nung tinanong ka ni Kuya Greggy?:P

    zelle

    February 16, 2009 at 5:11 pm

  3. Nung sinabi mo lang, hahaha.

    eeeek

    February 16, 2009 at 10:26 pm

  4. you can always put unread books on MY shelf
    LOL
    :)

    JM

    February 18, 2009 at 11:25 am

  5. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

    Mike

    March 1, 2009 at 11:31 pm

  6. when is the camp going to be? :)

    clarisse

    March 6, 2009 at 7:08 pm

  7. […] mentioned it before — Ultimate Blogs. It was great. I discovered lots of new blogs that I liked. I think my favorite was the one […]


Leave a Reply

