Life is so… whatever.

Hi.

with 2 comments

You may have noticed I’ve been MIA all sem. I’ve been having problems. Mostly academic, some personal. It was honestly the most difficult, most depressing period of my life. But now the sem is over, and I am very glad to report that I came out of it alive. Barely, but still alive nonetheless.

So it’s summer now. Everyone I know is taking summer classes and being productive. Me? Oh, I’m taking a class too — PE. ROFL. And that’s only because I need to get it over with already, LOL. I kind of wanted to get a GE or something too, but I think I really need a break. To unwind and destress and have fun. The last sem was really hard on me mentally and emotionally, and I think if I don’t give myself a break I might go insane from studying. I’m planning to be as productive as I can this summer though, in terms of personal things I want to do, so that come next semester I’ll have nothing but school to focus on. Here’s my summer to-do list:

  • Driving lessons! Woooo!
  • Read. I have plenty of new books and stories to read.
  • Write. I don’t know what, and I don’t know if you’ll ever see it, but I will write.
  • Watch TV and movies. LOL. I’m so behind on my series. House, Grey’s Anatomy, Criminal Minds, CSI, and lots more. Plus my weekly dose of Supernatural and American Idol. And OMG, don’t even get me started on the movies I want to watch.
  • Play the piano. My sister has been on a piano-playing kick lately, and I’m so jealous that she knows lots of new songs now. Including BB D’s To Be With You, which is such a beautiful song.
  • Summer job? I’m not completely sure about this anymore since the parent of the student I’m supposed to tutor still hasn’t confirmed with my boss, but if that doesn’t push through I think I’m still gonna find someone to tutor. I WANT MONEY! Lol.
  • Clean my room. Okay, this one I’m not really looking forward to but my stuff has piled up in the last year and I’ve been too lazy to clean up, LOL. Plus I really need to do something about this bookshelf situation.
  • Organize my iTunes. I kind of have a pretty monstrous music library? Like, almost 2000 songs and counting? Er, okay that’s not so monstrous compared to some people I know online, but to my real-life friends, that’s a lot, right? And I am kind of really neurotic and like having everything organized (I HAVE SEPARATE ALBUMS FOR EVERY WEEK OF AI SEASON 7 OK… and different cover art for each, at least for David Archuleta’s songs, haha), except they aren’t because I downloaded them off various sources. And now that I have a shiny new iPod, I hate seeing them cover-art-less on my screen, so there.
  • While we’re on the topic of music, I need to download more new music! I have so many artists that I told myself to check out ages ago but never got around to doing it. Plus movie soundtracks (I NEED THE SWEENEY TODD SOUNDTRACK!), omg. So excited. You’d think I’d have more than enough to listen to with almost 2000 songs, but I want more, haha.
  • Clean up my hard drive…s. I’ve filled up like 100GB of my shiny external hard drive already, in addition to all the space I’ve used up in the original hard drive. A lot of it is probably junk though, so need to delete some stuff. Not much organization to do anymore since I already set up a nice little organization scheme when I transferred all my stuff to the external hard drive, and I am so feeling the benefits of that, yay. I kinda maybe need to sort through my David Archuleta folder though, LMAO.
  • Revive this blog! I’ll be talking about how fun not having to do anything is, hahahaha. Plus I also need to update the scrapbook, omg.

Other things I’m looking forward to?

  • DAVID AND DAVID LIVE IN MANILA! MAY 16TH, YOU GUYS. I’LL BE AT THE 12TH ROW. I’M SO EXCITED ALREADY!
  • Possible family vacation? I think this is gonna be at my cousin’s place, and we’re gonna go swimming. Or maybe in Baguio like my mom wants. IDK.

Hmm, I think that’s it so far. Just letting you know that I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth, LOL. And that HAIIII, I AM BACK. \o/

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OMG NAKABILI KA NA NG TICKETS???? 12th ROW OMG!!! D:
    i have to buy naaaaaa D:

    Jovi

    April 14, 2009 at 7:14 am

  2. Ahahahaha yeah. Reserved it the day tix came out. XD

    eeeek

    April 14, 2009 at 2:26 pm


Leave a Reply

