Life is so… whatever.

So OMG,

with 3 comments

I finished a book today. :O :O :O

That’s only the second book I’ve finished this year that isn’t required, haha.

I was sitting at McDonald’s, killing time because I was gonna have lunch with my workmates but it was just 9 o’clock, and our building doesn’t open until 10 so I couldn’t hang out at work. And I actually had other stuff to do, but those wouldn’t take much time. So I sat there, sipping my coffee and pretending I was at Starbucks, with my book of blogs before me.

Why didn’t I go to Starbucks instead?

Well, you can’t get fried rice, scrambled eggs, a sausage, AND coffee at Starbucks for Php81. Or, you know, at all. I like my (not so) Big Breakfast (srsly, there is nothing big about that meal). I’m not gonna eat an overpriced bagel and sip a vanilla frapuccino just so I can have somewhere to hang out for an hour, when I can have actual substantial breakfast instead. (Although, I really love vanilla frapuccinos. Maybe I’ll get that –as usual– when I go out with Kim and Angel and Chris (and Julian?) tomorrow)

So anyway. My book.

I’ve mentioned it before — Ultimate Blogs. It was great. I discovered lots of new blogs that I liked. I think my favorite was the one “by” a soldier who served under Odysseus during the Trojan war (obviously this is fictional). Rofl, apparently Priam had lots to say to Achilles — mostly the F-word, haha — when the latter defiled Hector’s corpse (omg, not like that okay!). The literary geek in me loved it a lot. It was a funner read that the actual Iliad, LOL. It’s light and witty, and I love that it’s written from the ordinary soldier’s perspective, and JUST GO READ IT, OKAY.

Actually I’m just writing this to make it look as if I actually do things more intellectual than watch American Idol and flail over David Archuleta. Except, er, okay, the book is essentially the internet on print, but whatever.

In other news, I got a haircut. My hair was getting too long already, and it’s summer, so it’s really hot. And after finishing my book, I had nothing to do anymore. So I got a haircut at the UP Shopping Center, lolol. I quite like it.

haircut

Yeah okay, that was just an excuse to indulge my vanity on this blog, haha.

And because I just can’t make an entry without any fangirling, here, have some:

Since last night I’ve been craving for DCook music. I don’t listen to him nearly as much as I do the other David (in fact I listen to BB D almost ten times as much, as you can see here), but I love him. He’s amazing and his lyrics are beautiful. I’ve been on a DCook listening spree for the past 24 hours, and I was just thinking…

When he and BB D do their concert here? He will inevitably sing Permanent. (If he doesn’t, I might have to hurt somebody)

I think I will cry.

Anyone familiar with the background of this song (if you’re not, see the description on the youtube video) and is pretty close to me will know that this song hits pretty close to home. I might have cried a little when I first heard it. If I hear it live, I might start to bawl. It’s only one of the few DCook tour songs I watched on YouTube, and it is even more beautiful live, and seriously? Just imagining hearing it live gives me chills, ok.

Funny thing is, my sister kind of doesn’t really like Cook all that much. I have tried to make her listen to this song especially, but she just won’t. Hahahahaha.

Anyway, hi. That’s all for today, as my parents are yelling at me to come to dinner already. Bye.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. eh, just being able to experience cook live would give me chills XD
    actually, experiencing COOKLETA live would prolly give me chills :))

    jovi

    April 17, 2009 at 7:56 pm

  2. Well yeah, obviously, but Permanent is different.

    And bwahaha that? Is a different kind of chill for me. XD

    What tickets are you getting?

    eeeek

    April 17, 2009 at 9:24 pm

  3. “Why didn’t I go to Starbucks instead?” ?? can you explain more?

    matbaa

    April 18, 2009 at 12:34 am


Leave a Reply

