Life is so… whatever.

hold on to anything at all

with one comment

Is this the moment where I look you in the eye?
Forgive my promise that you’ll never see me cry

I admire David Cook so much for the strength and grace he displayed amidst such tragedy. I cannot even begin to imagine how difficult it was to do the race just hours after Adam passed away.

Sigh. I love David Cook. So, so much. I wanted to give him a hug so bad after watching this. And ngl, I teared up when he did. MY HEART. :'(

If you’re wondering why I am so deeply affected, brain tumors have had a personal effect on my life, as two of my immediate family have been afflicted by it. First when I was 8, and the next was diagnosed about a year and a half ago. It scared my young little self the first time like you wouldn’t believe, and now we are praying that the second one does not pose a problem like the first did. (It’s benign and operable, but we have decided not to so as not to risk the parts of the brain it’s in contact with unless absolutely necessary.) I do not pretend to understand how it feels to watch your brother battle cancer for over 10 years, or to lose someone near and dear to your heart, but I do know a little bit of how it feels to know there is this thing that might take your loved one any moment. (I still remember that fateful dinner a year and a half ago when the news was broken to us. I cried all night. Also, the words mother and coma in the same sentence are quite possibly the most terrifying and confusing things for an 8-year-old to hear.)

My thoughts and prayers go out to the Cook family.

R.I.P. Adam Cook. May angels lead you in.

As we sing your daily anthem
Would you sing my song at the top of your lungs
And we’ll all sing along
We’ll all sing along

Written by eeeek

May 4, 2009 at 8:32 pm

Posted in Musings

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Here’s a hug. >:D<

    Camille Santos

    May 4, 2009 at 8:56 pm


Leave a Reply

