Life is so… whatever.

Hi.

with 2 comments

So David week was amazing. I don’t know if I’ll ever tell you the details, but I have an account of it somewhere, and if you find it you’ll know it was me, just under a fake (but kind of obvious, lol) name. But to tell you all briefly, it was the most amazing week of my life. It was kind of ridiculous, the amount of time and money and effort I spent on the Davids, but it was all worth it. I met all but one of their band members, saw both Davids plenty of times, and my favorite part, got to hang out with Archie’s dad for quite a bit. It was surreal, but yeah. We bought him a Big Mac (which he totally ate!) and everything, haha. And okay, so I never actually talked to the Davids themselves more than the “Hi! :D” whenever they passed by us, but it’s okay. I’m happy with just seeing them while being shuffled along by security.

Oh, and then there was the best concert of my life, hi. Not that I’ve been to many concerts, but I’ve got a feeling it will stay up there at the top of my list for quite a while, possibly forever, just because it’s them. I love them a lot, as you know. And to see them in one show, was pretty amazing already, but the one thing I will never forget was the end. If you didn’t know already, Cook brought out Archie to sing the end of A Daily AntheM with him, and it was beautiful and moving and I was literally in tears. My two favorite boys on stage together, oh my heart. And okay, we didn’t get the duet we’d hoped for, but what we got was so much more. The poignancy of that moment was… I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to describe it. Just. Do you even know the significance of it? This was a song David Cook wrote for his brother, and he hadn’t performed it for weeks, I think almost two months even, and this was the first time he performed it again. And it was with Archie. I… My heart. It will never stopped being moved by that moment, omg.

…Anyway.

So you’re probably wondering who I spent that week with. Um, six complete strangers? Kidding. Some friends I’ve known only since last year. Yes, we went the creepy stalker route and stayed at their hotel. Whatever, best 2000 bucks I’ve spent owed ever (which reminds me, I still have yet to pay Chris, ahaha). Not that we were actually creepy and stalkery, I never stepped foot at their floor or anything. Never ran after them when they passed by (but I saw some people actually did that, wth), just said hi and went back to what I was doing (which was usually abusing hotel lobby wi-fi, lol). Never even got within a couple feet of them except for when Archie did that quick autograph session before they left. I didn’t even know we’d actually get to, like, hang out with Jeff freaking Archuleta in the middle of the night, but that’s what happened. We were kind of lucky, heh.

After that, I spent three weeks trying to put that entire week into words, except not even a 30,000-word epic can contain adequately. There’s lots more stuff that my and my friends hadn’t shared, and probably won’t ever share. But just. The Davids are surrounded by amazing people, and I’m really lucky to have met them. Especially Jeff Archuleta. He is the most amazing person I have ever met. He was so kind to us, you don’t even know. I love him.

And then after that was this week, where… things just crashed and burned. I can’t talk about why, but it involved so much emotional stress that I had sort of a breakdown on Tuesday. I’m doing better now, almost completely okay, but things have messed up some relationships of mine and I don’t think I’ll ever be able to forgive those people for ruining my friendships with other people.

And now here I am, trying to get back to real life. David week (okay, month) was amazing, but I kind of need a break. I am not exactly thrilled with my academic performance last year, and I am determined to do better this time. And yeah okay, so I quit my job so now I have plenty more time for school, so with the right time management skills I can handle both school and fandom at the same time, so that’s not even really my excuse to step back from fandom. But. Just. Really need a break. You guys, don’t ever get yourselves (too) involved with fandom, it can get really ugly, sigh.

Anyway. Yeah. So there, that’s the last four weeks of my life in a (long) nutshell. I’ll leave you with my two best photos of the Davids. I am normally a crappy photographer, but they just make it so easy. SIGH, THEY ARE SO BEAUTIFUL. I want to photograph them forever.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ily rae. sfmuch. >:D<

    isabel

    June 12, 2009 at 10:40 pm

  2. AWWWW bb ilu too. <333333

    eeeek

    June 12, 2009 at 10:47 pm


Leave a Reply

