Life is so… whatever.

Music meme/survey/thing.

leave a comment »

Pick 10 artists you like BEFORE answering the questions. (I’ve done something similar before, but I like answering these things, haha.)

1. David Archuleta
2. David Cook
3. Jason Mraz
4. The Script
5. OneRepublic
6. The Beatles
7. John Mayer
8. Sara Bareilles
9. James Morrison
10. Jack’s Mannequin

Um, I just realize that I listen to a LOT more male artists than female? Oops.

What was the first song you ever heard by
6?

Er. I dunno. I grew up listening to Beatles tapes in the car when we go roadtripping, so I have no idea. I didn’t even realize I grew up to The Beatles until recently, when I kept discovering how many songs of them I actually know.

What is your favorite song of 8?

Gravity

What kind of impact has 1 left on your life?
Wow, where do I even start? He’s the first artist I fangirled this much, and I lovelovelove him and his music so much. It’s because of him (and the other David, lmao) that I met so many people and made friends I wouldn’t have otherwise. It’s also because of him that I experienced more drama than I would need in my life, but that’s ok, the pros outweigh the cons. He’s the nicest guy EVER, and his smile makes my day. And he just really makes me happy, idek. I ADORE HIM A LOT. (I could talk about him forever, so Imma stop now, haha)

What is your favorite lyric of 5?

Do you know where your heart is?
Do you think you can find it?
Or did you trade it for something
Somewhere better just to have it?
Do you know where your love is?
Do you think that you lost it?
You felt it so strong, but
Nothing’s turned out how you wanted

(bahaha, I could quote that entire song, really.)

How many times have you seen 4 live?
None. :((((( I wish they’d come here.

What is your favorite song by 7?
Hmm, I don’t really know.

Is there any song by 3 that makes you sad?
His songs usually make me feel better, but if there must be an answer to this, probably Sleeping to Dream

What is your favorite song by 9?
Love Is Hard

When did you first get into 2?
Honestly, after AI. David Archuleta was my BB, okay. But Cook grew on me, and now I adore him a LOT.

How did you get into 3?
I liked him when he first came into the industry, but never really fangirled him. Then I downloaded his latest album, loved it, download everything else I was missing out on, and now he’s my top 3 most played artist, heh.

What is your favorite song by 4?
Live Like We’re Dying. Which is now Kris Allen’s song, but I loved their original way before that happened. Next would be Breakeven.

How many times have you seen 9 live?
None. Again. Boo.

What is a good memory concerning 2?
That entire week he was here, haha. But a particular one would be the end of his set during their concert here. When he sang A Daily AntheM and brought David Archuleta out to sing the end with him. I WAS LITERALLY IN TEARS. One of the most moving things I’ve ever seen in my life.

Is there a song by 8 that makes you sad?
Yes. Gravity. And City.

What is your favorite song of 1?
UGH SUCH A HARD QUESTION. Save the Day. Barriers. Works for Me. To Be With You. Pat-a-Pan. Hahaha.

How did you become a fan of 10?
I download lots of music, anything that remotely interests me, and Jack’s Mannequin was one of that. And so I discovered the genius of Andrew McMahon. I don’t really fangirl him/them but he’s one of those artists whose music just… idk, speaks to you and you listen to over and over until one day, hey, he’s one of your top artists already.

Written by eeeek

October 27, 2009 at 2:17 pm

Posted in Meme, Music

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

