Life is so… whatever.

He is my hero.

with 3 comments

This wasn’t actually the post I was going to make. I was going to talk about my day with my BFF yesterday, and about This Is It, but this came along.

“…you know what, this is proof that I went and I took that path, and this is proof that I did all I could and that I was willing to take that path even if it wasn’t the easiest path to take.”

–David Archuleta, Utah Women’s Conference 2009

When I graduate, I WILL SAY THIS AND BE PROUD OF MYSELF.

More inspiring bits from that speech:

“I think if everything was easy in our lives we wouldn’t be able to enjoy life as much because when things are difficult I think it’s those hard things in life that make you appreciate your life so much more.  The great things in life, you appreciate them because you have something to compare them to and contrast them to.”

“We don’t know what tomorrow will bring exactly, but I think it’s important to stay hopeful about it.  I think it’s real important to stay optimistic about it because, yeah, even if today is hard… think about how great tomorrow can be… because it really is up to you. A lot of hard things can be going on in our lives, but there’s always something great to be focusing on.”

“It is just really interesting how things work even if you don’t see it right now, it’s amazing how things will work out in the long run as long as you keep your faith and keep looking positive in the future.”

I don’t know why this is even affecting me this much. I guess this speech just came during a really rough time for me, so it’s making me real emotional. David said some really amazing things there that inspired me and made me feel better. Oh BB, you will always be my favorite.

He also talked about how he was called Smiley Boy in school because smiled at everyone and a girl actually came up to him and said it meant a lot to her sister! He talked about how something small like that can make a difference in someone without you knowing it. I wish he knew just how much of a difference he made in my life because of this speech, because of his smiles, because of his actions, because of his existence.

Also! He visits his widowed neighbors when he comes home because he says “sometimes people forget”!  HOW IS HE REAL ♥ ♥ ♥

Written by eeeek

October 29, 2009 at 11:26 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i so <3 this. :'(

    Anna

    October 29, 2009 at 11:56 pm

  2. what if this is all publicity?

    JM

    October 31, 2009 at 3:43 pm

  3. sorry, skeptic here :)
    I loved the smiley part though

    JM

    October 31, 2009 at 3:45 pm


Leave a Reply

