Life is so… whatever.

when you fall the hardest, you find how strong you are

with 2 comments

Let’s talk about the previous semester.

  • It was honestly the most horrible semester of my life.
  • I’ve never cried so much over school before. (I’ve also cried a lot for another reason, but that’s a story for another day.)
  • I’ve never been furious at a teacher before. But, me and my friends were royally screwed over, he was really crap and mean teacher, and how I even  passed that subject, I’ll never know.
  • I have this weird magic mojo with classes that I almost failed, that I end up getting a higher grade than exptected. Case in point: Class In Which We Got Royally Screwed Over. There was really no way I was passing that class, but I did. I just wish my friends did too, though. I feel guilty that I won the EEE lottery or something. I wish I could share that luck with my friends. :( Also, I keep checking back on my grades, terrified that they just made a mistake and I actually failed. Or that I was just imagining things and read my grade wrong. Or that my prof decided to screw me over one last time, kind of pull the rug from under me just when I thought I’m already safe. I wouldn’t put it past him, really.
  • Last sem I had a record seven exams in 10 days, and I thought it couldn’t get any worse than that. But this semester I had six exams in five consecutive days. No time to even breathe. That was the week I thought I was either going to die of exhaustion, or kill myself before it was all over.
  • By the last week of the semester I was practically living on my couch, sleeping for only 2-4 hours a night, spontaneously bursting into tears at random times, and surviving on coffee and music.
  • My major is like a killing machine, for srs. I can probably count on one hand how many of us in my block can still graduate on time, and only half of the original block still remain in this course.
  • Have I mentioned how we got royally screwed over? Because I don’t think I will get over that. Not going to go over the details here, but let’s just say he was the meanest person I have ever had the misfortune to meet. It’s one thing to like, maybe give difficult exams, but it’s another to apparently enjoy seeing your students fail because you never did anything to help them. It’s like he missed the compassion gene when it was being given out, I don’t even know.

Here’s to hoping the coming semester turns out better. Or at the very least, PLEASE GOD DON’T PUT ME IN A CLASS UNDER HIM AGAIN. :(((((

=====

Don’t fucking harsh my squee.

Written by eeeek

November 2, 2009 at 8:21 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. haha. ^_^ what are you gonna do when he’s your lab prof again? :P

    jump ship. :)

    Roy

    November 8, 2009 at 7:46 pm

  2. BWAHAHA, HINDI KO SYA LAB PROF \o/

    eeeek

    November 10, 2009 at 9:09 pm


Leave a Reply

