Life is so… whatever.

note to self.

with one comment

“Being gifted doesn’t mean you’ve been given something.

It means, you have something to give.”

–from here

I need to remember this. Because since high school, people keep calling us that, and sometimes I feel so unworthy to be getting this amazing free education, plus monetary allowance.  But when I accepted my scholarships and decided to study in UP, I promised myself that I’m going to make myself worth it. I haven’t forgotten that.  I may be frivolous and shallow and materialistic sometimes, but I never forget that I’m being given this privilege not so I can enjoy the perks of having a stipend, but so I can have the best education possible so that one day I can serve my country. I never forget that it’s the Filipino people who make it possible for me to have this, all of this. And one day I’m going to give it back to you all.

Written by eeeek

January 25, 2010 at 7:41 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cool eeeek :)
    Guess I’ll see you then when we both start giving back to our country, ryt?

    jm

    February 2, 2010 at 7:51 am


Leave a Reply

