Life is so… whatever.

who cares if you disagree? you are not me. who made you king of anything?

with one comment

A few days ago Sara Bareilles released the music video for her current single King of Anything. I adore it a lot.

I’d embed the video but it isn’t allowed, so I’ll just link to it HERE. RUN, DON’T WALK.

I adored the song when I first heard it, but now it has a video and it is adorable and whimsical and pretty!! and so different from pop music videos these days. And so is her music. I adore it. I adore her. You’ll notice that my top 15 artists in last.fm (although that is kind of not really up to date anymore, since I’ve stopped syncing my ipod to my iTunes for a while after my external hard drive broke down) is dominated by men… and then there’s Sara (and Brooke, apparently). I don’t know, I just haven’t found that many female artists to love. Top three would be her, Brooke White and A Fine Frenzy. Their styles are a bit different but they have one thing in common: they all sound so organic and real, none of that Tik Tok garbage that’s so popular these days. Haha you will notice that I kind of like mainstream pop a lot when it comes to guys though, but at least that is not Tik Tok level. I don’t know, I think there’s a whole other discussion on why mainstream pop by girls is stupider than mainstream pop by guys. Or maybe I just look past the cheesy pop in favor of the adorableness when it comes to guys. HAHA. (yes I am thinking of David Archuleta XD)

=====

I think I’ll start doing this every Monday, sharing music. It’s an internet thing called Music Monday, it’s a pretty popular thing to do especially on Twitter, and I think I’d like to be part of it. I’ll share a song (or two, or an entire album) that I am currently loving every Monday, yay.

…I apologize in advance if I am still hung up on King of Anything by next week and recommend the same song hahahahaha.

Written by eeeek

July 5, 2010 at 9:20 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hi
    you are cool

    morgan

    July 24, 2010 at 4:10 am


Leave a Reply

