Life is so… whatever.

Day -7

leave a comment »

I have exactly seven days left as a teenager. Well, less than that actually since there’s about four hours left for the day. I kind of had a minor panic attack this morning, because what the heck, WHERE DID MY LIFE GO. *clings to childhood* :(

But I am also kind of excited, mostly because I love birthdays. Haha. Nothing to do with growing up or whatever, because other than losing the -teen suffix, I don’t feel like it’s much of a milestone. I don’t get legally allowed to do anything new, or get granted new privileges/freedom by my parents. I just realized that that’s been happening for a long time — I texted my sister to tell my mom I’ll be going home late, and apparently the assumed late meant as in upwards of 9pm or something. They were surprised that I went home “early” at 7pm. Amazing.

Anyway. I have decided to do something special for myself for each of these seven days. Which basically means I’ll spoil myself more than usual ahaha, but whatever. I just really want to make the most of my last week as a teenager.

Today… I had a white mocha latte. Ok, it wasn’t much, but I don’t have time (or money)  for Starbucks runs these days. Well it wasn’t actually a Starbucks latte, so it was obviously way cheaper, but it made my lunch especially since my noodles and siomai were disgusting, ew. And I just like spoiling myself after exams, especially for CS classes which suck the life out of me.

Also, today I went with my blockmates to Anna’s grandma’s wake. It was actually my first time doing that — going on my own to someone’s wake (i.e. someone who wasn’t family or a family friend). So I guess these seven days will also be for first times? I have no idea what I’ll do tomorrow. We’ll see. I already know what I’m doing on Friday; I’ll be watching Inception with the bff. \o/

Written by eeeek

July 21, 2010 at 8:21 pm

Posted in Daily life

Leave a Reply

