Life is so… whatever.

end of year survey meme thing

with 2 comments

A little late, but oh well.

Where did you begin 2010?
In Nueva Ecija with my father’s side of the family. More specifically, in front of Mommy’s house attempting jump shots and laughing and yay.

What did you do in 2010 that you’d never done before?
Drink. I mean I’ve tried alcohol before but it’s mostly wine at social functions/parties and such. This year is when I really did it for fun.

Did you keep your new years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
Hahaha no. I was looking at my old planner and ticking off things I accomplished and I think I did a grand total of… one. Maybe two. Others I kinda attempted but wasn’t completely successful at.

What dates from 2010 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
November 3rd. Drank and cried. I was so depressed, ugh.
July 30th. Birthday fun times with G13. My birthdays for the last couple of years have been so much fun, I love them so much. <3

What was your best month?
December. Decembers are always good. IDK there isn’t really a standout month or anything where I had a major accomplishment, but I remember being happy?

Were you in school anytime this year?
Yes. Ugh.

What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Driving through Nueva Ecija and Tarlac? Haha.

What was your biggest failure?
Losing (one of) my scholarship(s). Sigh.

What was the best thing you bought?
My 500GB external hard drive. IT’S LIKE NARNIA INSIDE, OKAY. Ask Anna. She opens it and she gets too busy looking at the stuff I have in there that she gets distracted from studying, lol.

Whose behavior merited celebration?
I… don’t know? David Archuleta. Haha.

Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
My parents. Mostly depressed though. I mean. I love them, but I don’t necessarily always like them. We disagree on a lot of things. Also the it’s partly from always not being enough for them.

Where did most of your money go?
Concerts. Oh Lord. Artists, please stop coming to the Philippines. I AM BROKE. :(

What did you get really, really, really excited about?
HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS.

What song will always remind you of 2010?
The Other Side of Down by David Archuleta. Not just because it was one of my favorite songs of the year, but. It’s a song about picking yourself up and keeping on in the face of adversity, and I did a lot of that this year, particularly around the time the song came out, so that was appropriate.
Baby by Justin Bieber, just because it’s fucking overplayed, goddamn.

Compared to this time last year, are you:
a) happier or sadder? I don’t know, maybe happier?
b) thinner or fatter? Fatter OH GOD.
c) richer or poorer? Poorer D:

What do you wish you’d done more of?
Making an effort in my studies? Writing. READING, I read all of six books last year (one of which was a PostSecret book pa).

What do you wish you’d done less of?
Procrastinating. Whining. Stress-eating.

How will you be spending Christmas?
Traditional Noche Buena with the family in Nueva Ecija. Eating all day. Magic Sing. And then two hours of studying Noli Me Tangere before midnight. D:

Did you fall in love in 2010?
FOREVER ALONE.

How many one-night stands?
LOL.

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
No.

What was the best book you read?
Chords of Strength by David Archuleta and With the Old Breed at Peleliu and Okinawa by E. B. Sledge

What was your greatest musical discovery?
Stars. And hipster music in general? Lmao.

What did you want and get?
Most of the concerts I wanted to go to. A new phone. A new external hard drive.

What did you want and not get?
Better grades. Not losing my scholarship. Not being forever alone.

What was your favorite film of this year?
Inception and Deathly Hallows. And maybe The Social Network too (haters, please form an orderly line to the left.)

What did you do on your birthday?
Flailed at getting greeted by Michael Castro and Rami Malek. Went to school. I… don’t know what else? The celebration with my blockmates was two days later.

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Being able to drive by myself. (this is Elizabeth’s answer but I am copying it) Not losing my scholarship.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2010?
Same as always, I’m still a t-shirt kind of girl. Wore shorts and skirts(!!!) more often though.

What kept you sane?
Friends. Music.

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Colin Morgan. I fangirled lots of new people, but Colin Morgan was definitely my favorite this year.

What political issue stirred you the most?
The 2011 Philippine elections. Also copying Elizabeth’s answer: LGBT movement in America and the causes it spurred (Love Is Louder, It Gets Better, etc) and related issues (Don’t Ask Don’t Tell)

Who did you miss?
Old friends in general, idk.

Who was the best new person you met?
Idk if I met any new people last year that stood out? Tumblr people hahaha.

Would you say you’ve changed since the beginning of this year?
Yes.

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2010.
It’s not like some wise saying or anything, but generally I learned to know and love myself more. 2010 was the year I finally started understanding my issues, idk?

Also, that alcohol goes well with everything. XD

Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
everything will be fine
Details in the Fabric by Jason Mraz

cause when the sky is darkest, you can see the stars
when you fall the hardest, you find how strong you are
– Faith
by Jordin Sparks

all my life i’ve tried
to make everybody happy while i just hurt and hide
waiting for someone to tell me it’s my turn to decide
– King of Anything
by Sara Bareilles

Where did you begin 2010?
At home watching and playing with fireworks

Written by eeeek

January 9, 2011 at 12:06 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What was the best thing you bought?
    My 500GB external hard drive. IT’S LIKE NARNIA INSIDE, OKAY. Ask Anna. She opens it and she gets too busy looking at the stuff I have in there that she gets distracted from studying, lol.

    ACTUALLY. :))

    I lost count how many times we drank last 2010. Hoho. Fun times.

    nnnna

    January 11, 2011 at 1:47 am

  2. ahaha kahit ako nadidistract eh. gabi gabi na lang i’m like “hmm. what to watch?” ahahaha. ayan tingnan mo tuloy yung movie list ko for the year so far. XD

    lol 2010 will be forever known as the year we turned alcoholic. :))))

    eeeek

    January 11, 2011 at 10:03 pm


Leave a Reply

