Life is so… whatever.

with one comment

Today D turns 21. He’s a grown up now. :’)

Today is also his last birthday before he goes on mission for two years. Two years with no new music, no shows, none of his stupid adorable face. I kind of miss him already. But I think I’ve always known he was going to do it, and I’ve always wanted him to do it, and I’m happy he’s doing it. I think J already sort of prepared us for it by telling us about D and his faith. I don’t know if J did it on purpose, if D had even decided back then, but J took the time to make us understand where D is coming from. And knowing quite a few faithful myself, and having one friend in particular who is spending the year on… not quite a mission like D’s, but a volunteer program at some remote town hours from here, I get it. I understand having the kind of faith that will make you give up your current life, even just for a while, to serve. It’s something I sometimes wish I could’ve done, except I never really felt ready for it, but if the time comes that I am, then I will. He’s a lovely soul. I like him. :)

Written by eeeek

December 28, 2011 at 11:04 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love this post.

    Especially this.

    “It’s something I sometimes wish I could’ve done, except I never really felt ready for it, but if the time comes that I am, then I will.”

    I hope someday that day comes for me, too.

    fatima

    March 4, 2012 at 1:54 pm


Leave a Reply

