Life is so… whatever.

third star to the right, and straight on ’til morning

leave a comment »

So I raise a morphine toast to you all, and if you should happen to remember it’s the anniversary of my birth, remember that you were loved by me, and that you made my life a happy one, and there’s no tragedy in that.

Just watched Third Star, aka in which BENEDICT CUMBERBATCH STABS ME IN THE EMOTIONS. I knew from fandom that it was going to break me, and I waited until I could sit down and properly take it in to watch it, but there is nothing I could have done to emotionally prepare for this. It’s about a man who has cancer, him and his three best friends on one last journey before he goes. It’s about life and love and friendship and pain and loss. It was real and poignant and painful, and I’m still crying.

Leave a Reply

