Life is so… whatever.

end of year survey meme thing – 2012 edition

leave a comment »

Where did you begin 2012?
In Nueva Ecija. I think. I don’t actually remember much except for my mad scramble to finish 100 movies within the year.

What did you do in 2012 that you’d never done before?
Drove 120kph. Interviewed someone for a job. Went to Boracay (and partied like it’s the end of the world?). Did something only Kim and a couple of people know.

Did you keep your new years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
HAHAHAHAHA NO. Just the 50-book goal.

What dates from 2012 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
Feb. 17 – Last time I saw D until he comes back
Sept. 29 – THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA IS HEEEEEEEEEERE. Also first time seeing the Azkals play live (and watched them make history!).
Dec. 8 – SAW SIR ELTON JOHN LIVE.
Dec. 25 – LAST MERLIN EVER OH GOD CRYING FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE :(((((

What was your best month?
I actually don’t know?

Were you in school anytime this year?
No.

What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Finished 50 books. Most I ever read in a year… possibly ever.

What was your biggest failure?
Being mediocre? Also not keeping in touch with friends, as seen by the fact that I didn’t notice Tiffany added me last January until… um. Last week?

What was the best thing you bought?
ALL MY CONCERT TICKETS (okay except maybe Smash Project? HAHA)

Whose behavior merited celebration?
I don’t know, wow. What happened to me this year?

Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
Er. This one guy at work? Haha. Oh, OH. The Merlin writers? For. You know. RUINING EVERYONE’S CHRISTMAS Saving the reveal for last, and giving us only one episode of it. :(((((((

Where did most of your money go?
Still concerts, obviously. Next would be weekend trips and nights out with my colleagues, er.

What did you get really, really, really excited about?
THE HOBBIT!!! AZKALS! PHANTOM! KING AND I! (yeah I’m so excited)

What song will always remind you of 2012?
Starships. Haha.

Compared to this time last year, are you:
a) happier or sadder? Even more bored fml :(
b) thinner or fatter? Hahahaha fatter
c) richer or poorer? Er. Same? Can’t remember my yearend total last year but more or less it’s the same I think? Which means I’ve been spending more this year FML FML

What do you wish you’d done more of?
Keeping in touch with… fandom friends, wow. I missed Angel and Tiff most especially, and I could’ve been talking to Tiff the entire year if I checked my mail more often, um.

What do you wish you’d done less of?
Working. Haha.

How will you be spending Christmas?
Spent it in the province. Pretty boring, actually.

Did you fall in love in 2010?
FOREVER ALONE.

How many one-night stands?
LOL.

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
COLIN MORGAN’S FACE. Oh wait, I already have since 2009. VLAVLA’S FACE THEN, GRRR. >:(

What was the best book you read?
The Book Thief, I think.

What was your greatest musical discovery?
LEESSANG. Haha.

What did you want and get?
ALL OF THE CONCERTS. Cheesacake on my birthday. Talking to Tiff again.

What did you want and not get?
Not being forever alone.

What was your favorite film of this year?
The Hobbit, Schindler’s List?

What did you do on your birthday?
Can’t remember what I did for the day, but I went to Mezza Norte at night.

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
IDK EVERYTHING. Meeting Colin Morgan? Hahaha.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2010?
More skirts! Haha.

What kept you sane?
Friends. Music. Books.

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
COLIN MORGAN. STILL. Always, probably, to be honest. He’s the one — my one true celebrity crush haha.

What political issue stirred you the most?
STILL THE RH BILL GODDAMN.

Who did you miss?
MERLIN :((((( And old friends.

Who was the best new person you met?
IDK. Don’t think I met anyone notable this year.

Would you say you’ve changed since the beginning of this year?
Yes.

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2012.

And if we die, we die. All men must die, Jon Snow. But first we’ll live.

Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
this is the sound of settling
— The Sound of Settling
, Death Cab for Cutie (OH GOD THAT WAS THE FIRST THING THAT POPPED IN MY MIND AND UM IT MIGHT NOT BE ENTIRELY WRONG I HATE EVERYTHING ;______;)

Where did you begin 2013?
In front of my house, watching fireworks.

Written by eeeek

January 2, 2013 at 10:42 pm

Leave a Reply

