Life is so… whatever.

light up, light up, as if you have a choice

leave a comment »

I’ve been on leave for the last three days, technically been on break for five days (since Saturday). It’s… restful. I get to sleep a lot. Finished a book today. Watched a couple of movies. Had my hair done. I should probably be studying for an exam I have to take, but I just really need to not work for a while. Though the kind of busy I’ve been in the last few months was the good kind of busy, I need a break. You know you really do when your own boss yells “Get a life!” at you… predictably while you are doing your nth overtime in the last few months.

Could’ve been better though, if I didn’t twist my knee last Sunday, and then go to the mall (to buy my shiny new camera!!) despite that, which aggravated it even further. Sunday night until Monday I spent on the couch, elevating and resting the knee like I should’ve. Blame my mother, she wouldn’t believe I was in actual pain until I probably made her arm numb with my death grip as I really could not walk without assistance. The knee feels loads better now, although still a little stiff. Hopefully it won’t be a problem when I go to Malaysia/Singapore this weekend until next week.

=====

I’m watching old concert videos right now, particularly Snow Patrol’s, and fuck, that was a good concert. I feel like crying just watching them play ugh they are SO GOOD. Also I might possibly be tearing up from nostalgia because this was one of K and my last concerts together, and one of the best.

The Script is coming up in 11 days and I won’t have her there and it’s sad because she’d finally seen the light and became a fan and now she won’t get to see them.

…right, so the separation anxiety is still happening, after all these weeks.

Written by eeeek

March 20, 2013 at 9:16 pm

Leave a Reply

