Life is so… whatever.

end of year survey meme thing – 2015 edition

with one comment

It feels like I only post to recap my years. LOL.

Where did you begin 2015?
At home as usual.

What did you do in 2014 that you’d never done before?

  • Went to Cambodia (and, on a related note, went to a place where genocide happened. It was… quite a depressing learning experience.
  • Got a guitar pick at a concert(!!!). LOVE U THE SCRIPT
  • Drove an automatic!

Did you keep your new years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
Um. Actually really did one, sorta did a couple, failed miserably on the others.

What dates from 2015 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
April 17 – saw The Script for the third time live, and got a guitar pick thanks to their super nice crew guy!
Sept 5 – my first time to witness a Maroons win live
Sept 9 – second straight win of the season. Watched at the office and my heart was pounding so hard in the last few minutes. I wanted to cry. Can you believe that, we were 2-0 at the start of the season. Went downhill from there, but I will never forget the hope that those two wins gave the UP community.

What was your best month?
Er. I dunno. WTF was this year. I mean, I did a lot of fun stuff, but no month really stood out?

Were you in school anytime this year?
Only to eat or watch things. Haha.

What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Saved money. Finally.

What was your biggest failure?
Not reading 50 books, again. Not… doing more stuff? Not doing my resolutions.

What was the best thing you bought?
Concert tickets. Gifts for my parents?

Whose behavior merited celebration?
My nephew who has grown from spoiled brat to well-mannered kid.

Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
Philippine politicians. Ugh.

Where did most of your money go?
Theater and concerts. I feel like… food and commuting.

What did you get really, really, really excited about?
The UAAP. Hahaha. The Script and Bastille.

What song will always remind you of 2015?
Superheroes by The Script because that was one of the best concerts I’ve ever been to.
Hello because it’s everywhere. Also Biebz’ new singles, lol.

Compared to this time last year, are you:
a) happier or sadder? I don’t know. Still bored.
b) thinner or fatter? Hmm. I dunno. I think the same weight but people say fatter? Hahaha.
c) richer or poorer? Richer! Yay. Finally learned to save before spending. Plus I didn’t travel much so… not sure I’m happy about that, but yay money?

What do you wish you’d done more of?
Running. LOL. Writing and reading. Traveling. :(

What do you wish you’d done less of?
Still procrastinating. Spending on unnecessary shit. I actually saved money from the big things I wanted that didn’t get, but there were so many little things I could’ve avoided spending on as well. Such as commuting, which is another thing I wish I did less of, but that’s out of my control.

How will you be spending Christmas?
Still in the province. It was boring.

Did you fall in love in 2015?
Jett — again. Hehehehe.

How many one-night stands?
LOL.

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
Um.

What was the best book you read?
Still not a good reading year, sigh. Good Omens is always good. The Opposite of Fate was good, too.

What was your greatest musical discovery?
…Biebz. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH. (Like 99% of the general population)

What did you want and get?
Concerts.

What did you want and not get?
Not being forever alone. More travels. To go back to Australia. An XBox, lol.

What was your favorite film of this year?
Heneral Luna. And Honor Thy Father was as good as everyone says. Wow, local films were my favorite. Awesome.

What did you do on your birthday?
Worked. It was boring. Getting old, sigh.

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
More travels.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2014?
Dresses and red lipstick. Less heels, oops.

What kept you sane?
Music. Friends.

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Jett. Ahaha.

What political issue stirred you the most?
The coming elections and all the BS associated wth it.

Who did you miss?
Kim… but also I’ve learned to let go.

Who was the best new person you met?
I dunno. Waley.

Would you say you’ve changed since the beginning of this year?
Yes. I’ve gotten old. #likeatita

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2015.
Let go of people. I’ve learned to let go of people who have no intention of staying, and of people who are toxic in my life. (I mean, I still hang out with them, they’re not that toxic. Annoying, I guess. But I’ve learned to say no to them.)

Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
so this is the new year, and i don’t feel any different

Where did you begin 2015?
In front of my house, watching fireworks. Again. AND THEN DRINKING WINE YAY.

Written by eeeek

January 1, 2016 at 1:06 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. how many one night stands hahahahaha

    gooeymike

    January 1, 2016 at 6:27 pm


Leave a Reply

